CollectionDX Network

VF-11C with Super Pack

Comments

10 comments posted
This toy's a very pleasant

This toy's a very pleasant shade of white to look at. I think I still like the VF-11B a little bit more but man is this still a really nice mold...

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 3 March, 2010 - 12:19
The VF-11 has been my

The VF-11 has been my favorite Macross design since forever and you can’t go wrong with either the B or the C. If I had to nitpick the C a bit the only thing I would say is it needs some color on the heat shield in battroid mode as I like how on the B it has the orange with the decal. Might look into getting a sticker on there or something personally, but again just a minor nitpick.

Nice review, and yes I would also echo the recommendation that people should buy this mold as it is practically perfect.

Also is the 11C limited like the VF-22S?

soundwaveca's picture
Posted by soundwaveca on 3 March, 2010 - 12:48
Wow, that's a lot more

Wow, that's a lot more expensive than Yamato's 2.0 Strike Valkyries! What gives!?

Wow, that thing is simply awesome. I love it.

Good photos, and good review, Andrew.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 March, 2010 - 13:36
Engineering

It could've been the way it was engineered. The design of the Macross Plus 7 VFs are way more complexive than the 80s VFs. That's my assumption.

I do agree, the VF-11C looks fabluous. It's as white as a pearly swan.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 3 March, 2010 - 16:52
After watching the video and

After watching the video and reading the review, the 11c is really cemented as necessity in my collection. I was having a hard enough time pining over it as is :(

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 3 March, 2010 - 17:08
Gorgeous. Wish I had a

Gorgeous. Wish I had a money tree.

Txos's picture
Posted by Txos on 3 March, 2010 - 20:55
Counterfeit

If counterfeit money were legal I would buy one.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 3 March, 2010 - 22:19
I'm not a fan of Macross

I'm not a fan of Macross because I've never actually taken the time to watch it, but I do generally like the various valkyrie designs when I see them and this particular toy's neat design along with this nice review makes me want to buy this thing. I can't, but man, if I had a spare $200 lying around, I'd probably go and order it. At the very least, I do feel like giving Macross a try now.

TerminusTypeR's picture
Posted by TerminusTypeR on 6 March, 2010 - 18:48
Good display base?

I had heard that Mighty Block didn't work well with Battroid mode, but you're using it just fine. Will it work for pretty much any Valkyrie, or only with the VF-1 or VF-11? I figured I'd forget about saving and buy all three VF-22's, so I figured I'd want at least one stand.

Val Varo's picture
Posted by Val Varo on 11 June, 2010 - 22:48
OK, first I watched and read

OK, first I watched and read this review when it was new, which was about a year ago. What sucked, was that that time period happened to be about a day after I had just ordered the B version. As you guys can imagine, because of cash and just wanting a variety of mecha, I held off on getting it. Anyway, after watching your video review for the millionth time, I bit the bullet, and baught it. OMG VF5SS, wasn't joking when he said this is one of Yamatos best. With out a doubt this is the most beautiful Valk. I've ever owned. As far as Yamato goes, this thing is second only to the Macross / SDF1.
What blew my mind is how distinctively different it is from the B version. I love the B, but the white C version really justifies it in the Macross universe. The grey paint scheme on the B just has cohesion, although a great toy, the C really is the bomb. Great review by the way.

hal9000's picture
Posted by hal9000 on 21 March, 2011 - 20:19
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net