CollectionDX Network

Gosei Blaster

Comments

15 comments posted
The headders that come with

The headders that come with the blaster aren't "fake" per se, the five main headder have a "blaster mode" of sorts with the visors down when they're attached to the blaster.

Vraptor140's picture
Posted by Vraptor140 on 1 August, 2010 - 17:02
Umm... didn't I say that

Umm... didn't I say that already?

O_o

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 1 August, 2010 - 17:36
I got yer "Headder" right here...

I'm not one to anxiously await a review to hear how much a toy sucks ("accentuate the negative" and all), but I want to hear your thoughts on the Headders gimmick, which I have (more on one occasion) have called Bandai's most blatant challenge to obsessive-compulsive and completist collectors.

King Brachion's picture
Posted by King Brachion on 1 August, 2010 - 17:33
Well, you've kinda put

Well, you've kinda put your finger on a weakness of how I review, and that is not showing what happens next (or how I feel about it).
All reviews that I make (if you read/watch them enough) are published in order-of-release as much as possible, and are meant to be stand-alone; depending only on sets that have come in the past without referring to anything in the future. If you work from that basis, then having Gosei Great appear in the review for the Gosei Blaster and Tensouder is not a violation of my policy since they were all released in wave-1 of the toyline.

Because of that, it is okay for me to comment (at least, vaguely) on the Gosei Great in the video since its appearance doesn't spoil anything.

Keep in mind, though, that this is one of the ways I keep people in suspense & coming back for more.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 1 August, 2010 - 17:55
Looks nice.

It looks really great, but the fact that one side of the chamber is painted over is a real killer for me...

gamedingo's picture
Posted by gamedingo on 1 August, 2010 - 19:35
Kills me too.

Kills me too. ^^

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 1 August, 2010 - 19:50
Tensou Gattai Series

Being a total fan to Sentai mechas, I have all of the Gosei mecha up to Mystic Brother set. I sent my reviews on all the sets separated into 3 parts here and I have a local friend uploaded them in a blog.

Check here for them for the time being:
http://www.hshobby.blogspot.com/

Part 3 and Special will be up soon since the owner of the blog is not free to upload for me.

redracer2004's picture
Posted by redracer2004 on 2 August, 2010 - 07:40
srsbsns

Wow, I'd actually rather just leave the headers off and keep it a serious-business gun.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 2 August, 2010 - 18:36
Agreed. Some Headders work,

Agreed. Some Headders work, while others don't.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 August, 2010 - 11:39
to me this blaster could

to me this blaster could really fit magishine and travelion. specially qith travelion.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 2 August, 2010 - 21:20
Ooh,

Ooh, nice.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 August, 2010 - 11:39
Have you seen the Gosei

Have you seen the Gosei Ground? The lion header turns into the robot head like most of them, but it also turns into a Henshin figure. This gimmick should have been done with all the heads, it's the only thing that would have justified this horribly lazy design. I'm ready for the next line already.

minsok's picture
Posted by minsok on 3 August, 2010 - 12:54
The DX Gosei Ground is up

The DX Gosei Ground is up right after I post the Gosei Great.

"I'm ready for the next line already."

Indeed, me too. I got some second-hand Dlx. Megazords in the mail a few days after I got the DX Gosei Great, and even though the Megazords were eleven years old, I craved them more than the brand new toy I had sitting close-by! WDF.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 August, 2010 - 17:15
Decaranger was my absolute

Decaranger was my absolute favorite line. I have a soft spot for Titanus, though. Those were really great, stylish designs. We ARE overdue for a non-animal hybrid vehicle line.

minsok's picture
Posted by minsok on 3 August, 2010 - 20:25
Well, a lot of people

Well, a lot of people assumed that the Engines would be the only animal-vehicle hybrids because, well, they were silly. Make more animal mecha certainly (all-insect and all-dragon would be awesome), because once in a while they're really fun (Power Animals). But PLEASE bring back super vehicles too!

There's a running gag that for every 10-year anniversary series, we get vehicle mecha, and the five-years between animals. So since 2011 is the 35th anniversary series, it may convert back to super vehicles because we've had animals (two of those years debuting animal-vehicles) non-stop for the last four years.

. . .

I thought DekaRanger had some solid designs, but I place as near the beginning of the block-former mecha in Super Sentai, which has eventually lead to the Gosei Machines. (IMO, AbaRanger was the beginning of the block-former era.)
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 August, 2010 - 21:15
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net