CollectionDX Network

Shadowhawk II

Comments

9 comments posted
Hmmmm, is this review a good

Hmmmm, is this review a good excuse to start a fresh round of Liefeld-bashing, or is it too soon after the last one? I can't decide...

Diyenn78's picture
Posted by Diyenn78 on 26 April, 2009 - 21:35
Who is this Liefeld you

Who is this Liefeld you speak of? I heard him mentioned elsewhere on CDX, but didn't understand the context of said-bashing.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 26 April, 2009 - 22:40
You would have had to have

You would have had to have followed comics in the 90s to understand I guess...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rob_Liefeld#Criticism

And if you need further proof - I am not alone.

http://progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 27 April, 2009 - 09:52
excellent

That's an excellent Liefeld take-down. There should be a sitcom where him and Alex Ross share a studio.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 27 April, 2009 - 13:39
Oh my god, I think that's

Oh my god, I think that's the best idea I've ever heard! They could be like a modern day Abbott and Costello. Liefeld could go mincing around, shrieking "Hey Aleeeeeeex!!", and then Ross can slap him across the face and go "What's the matter with you?" (jeez, will anyone even get this joke?).
Seriously, I almost fell off my chair when I read yout comment, Enthusiast.

Diyenn78's picture
Posted by Diyenn78 on 27 April, 2009 - 18:43
4:56

@ 4:56....This is the part where I stop playing this video review, grab me a bottle of Rolling Rock, and disappear. No offense guys, but seeing people spar w/ their regular action figures after the review gives me instant bordem.

Unless they're playing w/ Shogun Warriors. It's fun to see giant robots that shoots stuff!

Good review BTW as always.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 27 April, 2009 - 00:08
Why

Why would anyone make a Shadowhawk toy? Who liked Shadowhawk? I always felt sorry for poor Jim Valentino, a decent artist in his own right, but painfully out of place at Image. And Shadowhawk was a joke.

I'm still holding out for a masterpiece Badrock. Ooh, or a set of Brigade figures! I expect JB will keep us apprised.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 27 April, 2009 - 08:57
it's funny

That someone at the mwctoys also reviewed a shockertoys figure and the controversial company.

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 27 April, 2009 - 18:48
LOL

I actually found it amusing there at the end where your kid basically just throws the figures against the wall over and over. It put the display and the toys to the real test.

http://infinitehollywood.blogspot.com/

Newton Gimmick's picture
Posted by Newton Gimmick on 28 April, 2009 - 04:52
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net