CollectionDX Network

PX-05 Cowboy Bebop Sword Fish II

Comments

10 comments posted
I always liked the

I always liked the aesthetics of this fighter and I see Bandai put some real effort into this set. Great review!

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 7 January, 2010 - 16:06
The episode you remember

The episode you remember is probably Pierrot le Fou. It's a good 'un. Good review, too, but it's a bit too simple for my taste. Too few accesories to misplace.

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 7 January, 2010 - 16:10
Not enough

Not enough metal.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 7 January, 2010 - 16:16
Bandai Swordfish Model Kit

Great review, Its always nice to see Cowboy BeBop toys as there are so few but I wish it had some more metal content.

I have the Bandai Swordfish model kit for CDX review on the back burner right now which is a great little kit, nice to see the differences between the two. Cowboy Bebop was the series that got me to believe in anime again and eventually got me to start writing reviews for CDX. I owe a lot to that series!

Thanks!
LF

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 7 January, 2010 - 16:26
Looks great but I dont get

Looks great but I dont get why they made it red when it's clearly salmon pink in the show.

Tesla's picture
Posted by Tesla on 7 January, 2010 - 17:02
That was probably the best

That was probably the best episode in the series, my favourite was the episode where they pull the NASA space shuttle out of retirment & modify it for a runway take-off. Cool toy, but I must admit the shows vehicle designs don't really lend themselves to being made into three dimensional toys, great review!

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 7 January, 2010 - 19:48
Nice piece.

With this and the SoC Big O, we're this much closer to getting newer versions of every toy from Bandai USA's Anime Collector line from years back.

It's just too bad we'll never, ever see another piece of merchandise based on Outlaw Star: I never did buy the ship from that line.

Sprocket's picture
Posted by Sprocket on 8 January, 2010 - 00:27
Outlaw Star

I dunno, we might get the Outlaw Star. After all, it was popular enough for a thirteen episode spinoff sequel/prequel/AU thing, wasn't it?

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 8 January, 2010 - 03:53
Really?

I did not know that they made a sequel. After looking around one was made called angel links. Set in the same universe but doesn't feature the crew of the outlaw star. A actual sequel was scrapped for some reason.

Anyway after seeing more pictures of The Swordfish II it looks more desirable.

GrayFox's picture
Posted by GrayFox on 11 January, 2010 - 20:29
Spike's ride!

I've been a fan of Cowboy Bebop since I first saw it on a cable channel (that channel was called Locomotion back then, is Animax now). I thought it was the best anime ever (and still hold the same opinion, just check my nickname ^ ^). The characters are great and the story is interesting, entertaining and quite hilarious in several episodes, also the design of the mono spacecraft, specially Spike's Awesome Swordfish. From that moment I tried to find something to collect of the show but, beside some resin statues of Faye and a long "out of stock" swordfish model from Bandai, there were no more things to choose from.

Until Bandai announced it's Soul of Popynica Swordfish. I knew I had to get it and I'm glad I did, is an excellent representation of Spike's ride and has all the details and moving parts to show it just like you see in the anime, it looks fast and ready to take off at any second. It's a must have for any Cowboy Bebop fan or anyone who likes it's design

mikespiegel's picture
Posted by mikespiegel on 11 January, 2010 - 23:22
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net