CollectionDX Network

Martian War Machine

Comments

10 comments posted
Great Review Dave! I

Great Review Dave! I absolutely love the metallic bronze that adorns this classic martian ship. In my opinion it is way cooler than the vehicles used in the Tom Cruise, Dakota Fanning War of the Worlds

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 31 October, 2009 - 17:21
Pegasus is located here in Montclair!

Great to see this item here as I wanted to pick one up myself. Actually Pegasus is located here in Montclair California and its where I get all my Hobby supplies! I've been shopping with them since the late 1980's after The Hobby Hut shut its doors. They also released a pure model kit version of this and a white 50's space rocket that has an option to either make a generic Alien version or a USA Space version. Thanks for sharing a little local maker!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 1 November, 2009 - 11:14
That plated finish is

That plated finish is absolutely stunning. Definitely look into getting that thing lighted, Dave!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 1 November, 2009 - 21:14
Wicked cool

Like this toy always a fan of the old movie. I also enjoyed the remake with "Crazy Cruise". Big fan of War of The Worlds.

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 3 November, 2009 - 15:00
I also really liked the

I also really liked the Cruise remake. Very underrated movie, imo.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 3 November, 2009 - 16:13
Very Cool

I liked how they handled the story and the aliens were cool too, evil little bastards... But they should of done some real location shots like Rte 95 into Boston. It doesn't look like that in end of the movie! I hate that when they don't use actual location and landmarks that a local audience would not identify with, detail is everything in a movie at least to me.

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 3 November, 2009 - 16:35
It's...uh...Rt 93 into

It's...uh...Rt 93 into Boston.

:P

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 3 November, 2009 - 16:59
Oh snap

Your right...

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 3 November, 2009 - 17:17
the Worst

The worst was in Charlie's Angels. They're driving at the Fontana Speedway in the IE and the next cut they're at the Vincent Thomas Bridge at Ports of Call Long Beach. They covered about 90 miles in one huge swooping edit!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 4 November, 2009 - 13:04
Good call!

You know what I'm talkin' about. ;) hey your on the west coast still the same to you.

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 4 November, 2009 - 18:08
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net