CollectionDX Network

Jet Jaguar

Comments

12 comments posted
Wow!

Dave,

Thats my kind of Vinyl! Thanks for the review!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 21 April, 2009 - 15:33
Great toy, Dave! The

Great toy, Dave! The photography is clutch. Nice to see such clear shots of this thing. I noticed, however, that the color scheme IS a bit off (which, I think, you were alluding to). The arrow point to his crotch is actually supposed to be silver, not blue...and the raised border around it should be blue, not yellow like the rest of his abdomen. But the REAL issue is his eyes: they're supposed to be black! Oh well....doesn't detract from how good the toy is/looks...just funny that they changed those things!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 21 April, 2009 - 17:02
Woops.. you're right. But

Woops.. you're right. But perhaps I should just change my wording to "bullmark accurate" instead of "movie accurate", since that's what it is.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 21 April, 2009 - 17:49
Cute figure... the only

Cute figure... the only thing I don't like is the oversized head. I'd probably dig this more as a neat vinyl figure if the proportions were more realistic, but the funkyness and fun factor are pretty apparent in a simple figure like this.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 21 April, 2009 - 21:10
Shelf Standout!

Thanks for putting this up, Dave. Nice shots. This seems to be a real shelf-attention getter with the POP colors.
I don't chase after vinyl too much, but for JetJag, I make the move, because as JoshB pointed out in his Bandai review, there's no available diecast!! ARRGH! Jet Jaguar is a cool, more unique character, in the Godzillaverse anyway, and it kills me that nobody realized the sales potential of at least a gimmick installed, or chogokin release, preferably.
The Ultramen had gokin, and even rubbery dinosaur monsters got the gokin treatment by several companies, but JetJaguar? NOOooOOO! (Giant Toy Company, are you listening?!) Sorry for off topic rant. =oD

As for buying one, Dave, where did you get yours from? Thanks.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 21 April, 2009 - 21:38
I got mine at Hobby Search,

I got mine at Hobby Search, but they're sold out.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 21 April, 2009 - 23:31
Jet Jaguar

Jet Jaguar 6" Vinyl Figure by Bandai is a favorite accurate in detail and size. But I'm sure you knew that.

Larkin

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 22 April, 2009 - 06:43
You know,I really need a

You know,I really need a figure of Jet. He's definately one of my favorites,I love the way he "programmed himself to grow in some way" as the dubbing helpfully states.
"Don't touch my bags if you please,Mr. Customs Man."

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 22 April, 2009 - 23:12
Just to add to the Jet

Just to add to the Jet Jaguar comments, one other popular figure of this guy is the Kiguru-Microman set with Megalon. I've never handled one in person, but I've heard pretty good things about it. Not exactly my style, but folks out there may dig it!

Oh, and because this really should be posted in *every* review... ;)

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 23 April, 2009 - 08:24
Thanks Sanjeev

...now I have to locate that record!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 23 April, 2009 - 10:15
I actually have the Godzilla

I actually have the Godzilla 54 of those rubber-suited micromen,but I've left it mint in package,since I've heard about so many people having a hard time getting the suit on.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 23 April, 2009 - 13:20
Jet Jaguar, Jet Jaguar.. His

Jet Jaguar, Jet Jaguar..
His mother never loved him much

If you get the joke, you get a cookie

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 5 October, 2013 - 09:37
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net