CollectionDX Network

GFF Metal Composite MSZ-006A1/C1[Bst] Z Plus

Comments

17 comments posted
That's a lot of toy!

I have never seen an episode of Gundam and I want this! Truly an epic piece for the money. Nice review Andrew.

________________________________________
CollectionDX - Assistant Editor - Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 12 May, 2009 - 11:51
I don't think this one got an anime

This is from the "Sentinel Gundam" series, and I don't know if that one ever got animated. I think it was a novel only.

And yes, that is an amazing amount of stuff. You could just about construct an entire other Gundam from the add-on bits!

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 12 May, 2009 - 14:31
Thanks for the in depth

Thanks for the in depth review of this toy. HLJ has it one sale right now. I'll get one eventually as the Zeta Plus is one of my favorite Gundam designs.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 12 May, 2009 - 12:47
SHAME ON BANDAY

It's shocking how come BANDAI came release a great figure like this one, whit the care for details and perfect transformation, in comparison with the so-so design of the 1/60 DX CHOGOKIN VF-25'S, let's face it it's not a question of price, yes this gundam is 2000 yen more expensive, but come on!!! that is not an excuse for making this two pieces so much different in quality standards... Like I said some reviews back SHAME ON BANDAI!!!

leonydas's picture
Posted by leonydas on 12 May, 2009 - 13:49
$&%#@!

That's b/c its Gundam their main cash cow. They're going to make sure it has the best of the best for it.
And i don't even watch gundam too much any more.(To me its the same story told over and over again just with new mecha and characters with issues)
And it is a shame that Bandai would do such a thing to any series that could surpass Gundam in popularity.

GrayFox's picture
Posted by GrayFox on 14 May, 2009 - 19:21
issue with the paint

http://gundamreview.blogspot.com/2009/04/gundam-fix-figuration-metal-composite.html

there seems to be some issue with the paint

slee915's picture
Posted by slee915 on 12 May, 2009 - 14:33
This is the raw beauty of

This is the raw beauty of Gundam. Great review :) So, how is it that almost everyone here is a fan of Zeta Plus design (including me), anyway?

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 12 May, 2009 - 14:55
Yeah the big buzz on this

Yeah the big buzz on this toy is that without the white bits being fully painted the whole thing might yellow. Honestly though where's the surprise about the white bits not being painted? The only other white GFFM is the RX-78-2 and is that even fully painted? Also I have a felling we might see the Zeta Plus redone in gray like the old model or done with a new set of groin pieces, shields, and wing binders. That's all you need to make different variations on the Zeta Plus.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 12 May, 2009 - 15:19
POM?

Wow, Plastic, Metal and POM on transformable gundam toys... beside the price tag, I think it's awesome.

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 12 May, 2009 - 19:40
On Sale!

Currently on sale at HLJ for 12800Y-ish.. better than the price I paid for it closer to 18000Y.

I just wish it was painted (like the Psycho brothers), other than that, it's a great toy!

Taiphun's picture
Posted by Taiphun on 13 May, 2009 - 23:42
Can the beam rifle mount on

Can the beam rifle mount on the C1/C1[BST]tail binder? How is it feeling after a few days with it?

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 15 May, 2009 - 22:16
Yes you can mount the beam

Yes you can mount the beam rifle on the C1 binder. I forgot to put it on the C1[Bst] Wave Rider. You can have it wielding all of its guns at once.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 17 May, 2009 - 08:10
Gerwalk Mode

Hello Andrew,

That Gundam you got there is quite a beauty.It's as pearly as your review. I do gotta question for you about that thing.

Can you convert a semi-Gerwalk mode outta that Gundam?

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 19 May, 2009 - 19:31
No Comment?

No comment still?....I see.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 25 May, 2009 - 03:51
Use your imagination :3

Use your imagination :3

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 27 May, 2009 - 11:57
On sale at HLJ for half

On sale at HLJ for half price.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 19 April, 2010 - 14:15
50 %

Yeah, it´s on sale al HLJ at half the original price!!!
It`s time to act now and get it, or miss this chance and regret it forever.
^ ^

mikespiegel's picture
Posted by mikespiegel on 19 April, 2010 - 16:53
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net