CollectionDX Network

Getter 2 + Getmachine Jaguar (Repaint Ver.)

Comments

12 comments posted
These Getter are probably

These Getter are probably one of the coolest non-transforming mechas I've seen in years... the price is unfortunately way out of my league :/

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 29 November, 2009 - 18:11
These ex gokin are like toy

These ex gokin are like toy porn,
I still dream of an ex gokin grendizer.

Care to show differences with the previous release?

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 29 November, 2009 - 18:40
I don't have the first

I don't have the first version, but we reviewed it here: http://www.collectiondx.com/review/2006/getter_2

Basically the only difference is the white is now a very light grey-blue and things that were orange before are now more yellow. Thats it.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 29 November, 2009 - 19:38
also

also the stand for the getter machine, by the way, had the originals (sold them off) and the repaints I bought...the getter colors look so close in pictures but in person they are so much better (in my opinion)...the gray tinted white and crimson red...with more accurate yellow = great to me. When I open my getters and saw how sharper the contrast in color is in person I was shocked and very happy...when i saw pictures i was like...so close...why bother...

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 29 November, 2009 - 22:01
Great

I've had my Getter 2 repaint for while and he still stands with Getter 1 on my desk awaiting their bud Getter 3. I went into this line hesitantly because of the price, (A tad bit cheaper here in Bangkok) but in the end decided to go all in and haven't had any regrets other than I wish I would have read this review here first! I too broke a peg off the wing that attaches to the
calf leg while pushing it in... Still, clean break and its not even noticeable. This Getter was a little trickier to put together as its obviously all in Japanese.

Great review as always. Thanks.

Send Lawyers Guns and Money...

Astroman's picture
Posted by Astroman on 30 November, 2009 - 03:29
Quick question

Slightly off topic, sorry.

I have watched some of the Force Five Getter Robo G stuff, and enjoyed it with my kids. I know there are newer anime series and movies that are remakes, or at least very close to the originals, but with better animation. Can anyone recommend a movie that would be OK for an 8 year old featuring the Getter Robos?

Back on topic, this toy is beautiful. If I had the disposable income I'd be all over this and Getter 1!

djinniman37's picture
Posted by djinniman37 on 30 November, 2009 - 10:25
Not Getter Robo Apocalypse.

Not Getter Robo Apocalypse.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 30 November, 2009 - 13:57
getter robo g vs mazinger

Japanese anime.. made in the 60's comical and no major violence, can see pieces of it on you tube. the company had a weird intro-waves crashing on the ocean

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MATyU7tz0Yw

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 30 November, 2009 - 15:55
Check that.

I think you mean Great Mazinger vs Getter Robo G, which was made in 1975, but most of those short movies are quite fun.

Ginrai's picture
Posted by Ginrai on 30 November, 2009 - 17:57
your right

but think there were both maybe

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 30 November, 2009 - 17:59
there's one

Shin Getter Vs. Neo Getter is one sweet ride that could be enjoyed with kids but everything about the new getters means that you gotta watch it yourself

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 30 November, 2009 - 18:29
Versus

Well, theres's Great Mazinger vs. Getter Robo G, which we actually reviewed on our podcast: http://www.collectiondx.com/blog_entry/destroy_all_podcasts_dx/destroy_all_podcasts_dx_episode_88_great_mazinger_versus_getter_robo_g

There's also Great Mazinger vs. Getter Robo, which we quickie reviewed here: http://www.collectiondx.com/blog_entry/destroy_all_podcasts_dx/destroy_all_podcasts_dx_episode_100_side_b_outtakes_extras

The only difference is one is versus Getter Robo and the other is versus Getter Robo G. They are both Great Mazinger, though. Hope that helps!

Destroy All Podcasts DX's picture
Posted by Destroy All Pod... on 30 November, 2009 - 19:00
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net