CollectionDX Network

0 Gundam

Comments

18 comments posted
Design

It was done by the one who did the original gundam design, well the only one done by him after a long time working with alot of gundams with the exception of the Turn A

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 6 August, 2009 - 02:11
GUNDAM

You and I seem to be born under the same star, Josh!

We both use a DURACELL battery for scale and we both find Gundam somewhat tedious.

Not to mention our passion for robots and robots!

Personally, I think the ONLY Gundam worth watching is the ORIGINAL TV Series. Nuff said.

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 6 August, 2009 - 04:36
Be careful what you wish for...

Its worth pointing out that the last time someone did something genuinely different with the Gundam franchise - Turn-A Gundam - it was absolutely (and unjustly) hated. Its still possible to just about fit all the Turn-A merchandise ever released onto two pages of A4. Of course, we know better now (Turn-A is a truly great series) but its taken about ten years since its release for opinion to change...

F-ZeroOne's picture
Posted by F-ZeroOne on 6 August, 2009 - 06:48
Speaking of Turn A

Speaking of Turn A Gundam,they are gonna make a robot soul of him too.

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 6 August, 2009 - 19:38
They are. Out in October.

They are. Out in October.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 6 August, 2009 - 21:08
I know. Mines on pre-order.

I know. Mines on pre-order. :-) *Still* plenty of room on those merch pages. I want my wasp-striped suit 1/6 Harry Ord, dammit Bandai!

On, snap. Did I just say that out loud? :-)

F-ZeroOne's picture
Posted by F-ZeroOne on 7 August, 2009 - 13:24
Turn A

You should watch Turn A.

Don't question. Don't hesitate. Just watch Turn A.

Runaphen's picture
Posted by Runaphen on 6 August, 2009 - 17:10
...

The 0 Gundam was originally used by one of the *villains*, Ribbons Almark. Mosey on over to http://www.mahq.net/ to see the
other Gundams from 00.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 6 August, 2009 - 07:02
Updated

I've done my best to keep up with Gundam 00 via freebies and the Sci-Fi Channel.

So Here's the skinny on the O-Gundam that I know:
its the first generation Gundam that predates the Series' mobile suits, and was the first Gundam to actually debut in the series before being locked away in Celestial Being's vault. By the end of the first season, its original Solar Furnace (the egg shape on its back) was transfered to the 00 Gundam and when it reappears in the final episodes of the second season, its drive is replaced with that smaller GN Particle Storage backpack, and repainted into the traditional RX-78-2 colors.

Its an ironic touch of the fact that its pilot Ribbons Almark is voiced by Noboru Sougetsu in the Japanese cut, who voiced Amuro Ray in the original series. Where as in the English edition, Brad Swaile, the dubbed voice of Amuro, plays Setsuna F. Seiei.

-------------------------
Rob
The Gundam Model Guy

Gunpla Rob's picture
Posted by Gunpla Rob on 6 August, 2009 - 09:00
Colour scheme.

And, as it hasn't been explicitly stated, the colour scheme is simply a nod (and the whole Amuro is the baddie joke).

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 6 August, 2009 - 11:56
bandai should start with

bandai should start with some super robot franchise, Robot damashi is entirely about G 00 , code geass and some random eureka 7 and FMP. too real for me.
They kind of lack the fun fanct of posing of revoltech and saying "kaisaaaa swordoooo" or "gigaaa doriru burek" (ok, kaiser sword and giga drill break , lol!)

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 6 August, 2009 - 08:10
About time there is a review

About time there is a review for these robo soul toys!!! (Please do more reviews for these ;_;)

Looks pretty articulited and cool,I just ordered the Crossbone Gundam X1 and it should arrive in a couple of days :)

anyway thanks for review!!

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 6 August, 2009 - 12:00
What to say...

Apparently gundam 00 is supposed to take place in our time line(A.D.). Not a whimsical made up universe. That's pretty much all I know for it also bores me to death.Nothing new IMO just earth vs. space all in the name of peace.

Anyway I doubt this will be a Revoltech killer. Those are big words to say about a line that has made figures for Tegen Toppa Gurren Lagann, Evangelion, Rebuild of Evangelion, Getter Robo, Transformers,Patlabor and DMC 3 just name a few. Only thing they may have is the destdroid monster that could be transformable comming out.

GrayFox's picture
Posted by GrayFox on 6 August, 2009 - 15:51
The only problem I have with

The only problem I have with this, and it's not even really a problem, is the strange fetish the sculptors or "articulators"(I'm going to assume this is a real job title, because it's an awesome word) have some fetish for moving knee armor. This is apparent on lots of the tamashii nations merchandise and hobby division merchandise. At least on the Robot Damashi that it's on, it's somewhat "optional", and in some cases adds kick-ass detail to look underneath, but you don't have to use it, like on the Crossbone sculpt. Anyway, this line is great because it comes with "being totally awesome" as an included feature.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 6 August, 2009 - 21:58
Alrighty, so these have been

Alrighty, so these have been brought to America? Where can I pick these up? Any stores that might carry them, or do I still have to go online and pick 'em up (making the fact that they have been brought to America, moot).

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 7 August, 2009 - 00:24
Hobby stores should have

Hobby stores should have them, or should be able to order them for you, but you'll never see Robot Damashii in any big box stores like Walmart or TRU.

delta7890's picture
Posted by delta7890 on 10 August, 2009 - 12:00
It's pretty lame how much

It's pretty lame how much they made the box look like a Revoltech box,IMO.

I saw the first 3 or 4 eps of this show,and I don't really see how it's boring,but whatever.
BTW,anyone who wants to check it out for themsleves can watch it for free (not a bootleg) in high quality on crunchyroll.com,along with CDX favorites Captain Harlock and Galaxy Express 999.
(no I don't work for them,I just want to spread the word)

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 7 August, 2009 - 21:38
A quick note: the "spare"

A quick note: the "spare" chest fins and V fins are actually made of hard ABS, while the ones attached to the figure out of the box are soft, bendy PVC. This is a feature taken from the HCM-Pro line, which does the same thing.

delta7890's picture
Posted by delta7890 on 10 August, 2009 - 11:59
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net