CollectionDX Network

Thanatos

Comments

14 comments posted
Maybe I'm just nuts, but I

Maybe I'm just nuts, but I think I'd actually display it with the robe on. It reminds me more of an old fantasy wizard character. Maybe it's the head-dress but it makes me think of "The Lost World Of The Warlord" or "Diablo" and stuff like that, which I used to love. Otherwise, this sure does look like a nice, intricate figure.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 19 May, 2008 - 19:44
Pretty rad...

I'm definitely digging this figure. I dunno if I'd display it with the robe, though. I'd definitely lose the weird headgear. Just not feeling it. The full armored look with the bare head looks more interesting to me.

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 20 May, 2008 - 10:46
This is awesome

Gad, could this be the figure that tempts me over to the dark side? aaaahhh

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 20 May, 2008 - 10:47
Shiny...

I've glanced at these at places like Angolz and Toy-Wave before, but never really gave them more than a passing thought.

This guy looks really cool though. Damn. I didn't even realize they had die-cast content, either.

quinjester's picture
Posted by quinjester on 21 May, 2008 - 08:10
never seen any of this show

never seen any of this show but this is one cool toy reminds me of microman stuff (or at least how it used to me)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

Blitz's picture
Posted by Blitz on 21 May, 2008 - 14:54
Just watched the video review...

Nice production, Atom!

I really enjoyed the musical montages at the beginning and in the middle! Oh, and using an Onell Design figure for scale is classic! :P

Hey, just a random question about these figures: are the bodies/armor interchangeable? Like, if I liked a certain character but wanted another characters armor on him, would they be compatible? Or would it depend?

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 21 May, 2008 - 17:05
Thanatos Myth Cloth and Such

Atom, I want to thank you for all your great reviews on the Myth Cloth series. Thanks to you, I have started collecting some of the figures. So far I have Thanatos, Saga, Kanon, and Andromeda Shun (v2 and v3) as well as Hades Shun. Thanatos is by far my favorite and I am anxiously awaiting the release of Hypnos. Do you have the Rhadamanthys Myth Cloth? I think that should be reviewed next, maybe then I'll buy it, finally. Keep up the good work. Much obliged.

Rhada

Rhada81's picture
Posted by Rhada81 on 4 August, 2008 - 11:28
??

Daivy- whats the difference between the metal plate version and the regular version why such increase on the price does it have more pieces??

Daivy15's picture
Posted by Daivy15 on 28 July, 2010 - 00:22
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net