CollectionDX Network

Seiya (Pegasus God Cloth)


19 comments posted

Excellent review. Really liked the video.

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 11 August, 2008 - 08:27
I agree that the figure

I agree that the figure needs more diecast, but the figure looks awesome nonetheless.

thesseus08's picture
Posted by thesseus08 on 11 August, 2008 - 12:09

Awesome review and amazing myth cloth. Now that i've seen the review and I am tempted to get this before I get the Poseidon ROE Myth Cloth. Great job.

Rhada81's picture
Posted by Rhada81 on 11 August, 2008 - 15:18
I am becoming more and more

I am becoming more and more tempted to buy at least one of these figures, even though I don't know incredibly much about the series (I'll be honest, I'm an ungrateful fool and don't always read ALL of the background info you pack into your Cloth reviews...please forgive me!). As awesome as this one looks, if I were only to buy one, it most likely wouldn't be this one because the lower die-cast content kind of turns me off.

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 11 August, 2008 - 16:06
Great review, I'm not a

Great review, I'm not a seiya fan , but Phoenix and Dragon Kamui are a must, those are fantastic.
Just a little comment on how the cloth comes to life.
Pegasus Kamui is born from the combination of the bronce cloth, athena's blood and the cosmo to create miracles. the Gold Cloth has nothing to do with it.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 11 August, 2008 - 16:29
remember that ikki could

remember that ikki could only get his divine cloth after he touched athena's blood on the floor next to the vessel were she was in hades temple.
And about the style, I always saw them more like inspired by athena's cloth that the gold ones.
Did you see the last episodes of elliseum , they were released last week.
Either way, most of the divine cloth origin is speculation. Some people say tha they can only be used on elliseum or divine places since the bronze saints don't wear them in tenkai overture and pegasus cloth evolves againg but into something different.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 12 August, 2008 - 12:03

I am thinking of buying this from but i am wondering if customs will charge me an arm and a leg for importing this or if i will be charged anything at all. What is your experience with this Atom? I am beyond perplexed with this.

Rhada81's picture
Posted by Rhada81 on 15 September, 2008 - 12:40
A lot of it depends on where

A lot of it depends on where it is being shipped to. UK buyers most often get hit with customs if not marked as gift.

CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 15 September, 2008 - 14:06
Metal Plates???

I was wondering if all the metal plates can be used for the stands because angolz says some cant so I dont know which will fit on my figures base.

SuperCollector13's picture
Posted by SuperCollector13 on 16 September, 2008 - 23:01
next review

Atom, what are you reviewing next? when can we expect it? You're reviews are as addicting as peanut butter and crack sandwiches.

Rhada81's picture
Posted by Rhada81 on 8 October, 2008 - 10:22
how to remove metal plates from cardboard

Hi Atom

I've been reading all your reviews on the SCM line ever since I stumbled on this one and have been checking back quite often anticipating new ones. Thank you for all the great reviews (and you have them on videos too!) we appreciate the effort you are putting into these works.

And for such a great review I was prompted to get this figure along with the metal plate. But then, I was wondering how you manage to remove the metal plates from the board as it seems to be attached quite tightly and hard to remove without damaging the cardboard...? Is there a proper way of removing this without compromising the container as it also looks quite nice.

Thanks in advance :)

dedwing11's picture
Posted by dedwing11 on 28 November, 2008 - 21:39
hello there, I have found

hello there,

I have found one way to remove the plates without making a lot of damage to the cardboard. All you have to do is to use a hair blower on the back side of the cardboard. The warm air will make the double sided tape weak enough to remove the plate without damaging the package (it requieres a bit of patience though).

Hope it helps,

naz's picture
Posted by naz on 10 February, 2009 - 21:51
50$ at Angolz right now for

50$ at Angolz right now for the non metal plate version...GAH so...very...tempting

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 27 October, 2008 - 17:42
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy