CollectionDX Network

Psycho Gundam MK-II

Comments

19 comments posted
I had this figure, well to

I had this figure, well to be exact, I had the chrome Tamashii nations version. I thought it was kinda cool and it is huge. The only bummer is that the front crotch skirt was broken out of the box. So I ended up giving it to JoshB. He should be reviewing it any day now. Should be a fun comparison.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner
"the other fat bearded guy at CDX"

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 27 September, 2009 - 14:12
This is an entirely

This is an entirely different figure. This is the Psycho Gundam MK-II, The one we had was the first Psycho Gundam.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 27 September, 2009 - 19:00
Doesn't it transform into a

Doesn't it transform into a formula one car? LOL I am probably the only one that will get this joke....

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner
"the other fat bearded guy at CDX"

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 27 September, 2009 - 20:37
really awesome :)

really awesome :)

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 27 September, 2009 - 15:29
pure porn

you ever come across a porn site, accidentaly of course, and see women doing something that makes you drop your jaw in disbelief? well I got the same reaction when I happened upon this review. this robot is absolutely stunning. This is what I love about this hobby. Once you think you've seen everything, something comes out and blows your mind. I also was never a Gundam fan, I built a couple of kits but something just didn't quite keep my attention...but darnit, this figure is pure robotic porn. I must get my hands on this girl.. uh I mean robot and see if its as awesome as it looks.

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 27 September, 2009 - 17:04
LOL. You can tell you're

LOL. You can tell you're not a big Gundam collector--this is the first Psycho review I've ever seen where there isn't at least one pic of a smaller Gundam toy staring up at the towering Psycho! (That and no "action" poses with him kneeling and firing or anything like that, LOL.) ^_^

Nice review. As I get older (and fiddle less with my toys), I prefer things that just LOOK good right off the bat. Features are nice, but shelf presence can be appreciated 24/7.

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 27 September, 2009 - 18:30
Hear, hear, Jape! No

Hear, hear, Jape! No to-scale figures? Blasphemy! ;)

I like the Psycho Gundam(s), but their alt modes remind me of a mecha throne... or a space ship sitting on its tail with the wings tilted 90-degrees vertical.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 27 September, 2009 - 20:23
I was gonna comment on the

I was gonna comment on the wings, but stopped due to my ignorance of the Psycho. I've only seen the toys, never the show. If it flies "up" from that pose, the wings are acting like air brakes. Unless it uses the thrusters to sort of hover and then floats forward...?

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 28 September, 2009 - 00:25
I'm a little rusty on the UC

I'm a little rusty on the UC Gundam. Is this the one you pilot with your mind by manipulating those little thingies?

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 27 September, 2009 - 21:58
Gundam sux!

Just kidding. I'm not a fan of Gundam, wish I was though, because there's so much awesome merchandise. The mecha designs while very elaborate are just to, well... colourful. But I do love cool toy design, & this is cool. Just love those thruster nozzles. Nice review, love the photos.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 28 September, 2009 - 02:18
Very nice review of what

Very nice review of what seems to be a quality piece... I think the Psycho MkII is hideous, but I'd check out the MkI if the quality was the same!

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 28 September, 2009 - 13:25
positive rant

Well thats a coincidence, I just bought this last week !
And can't agree more with the review, it is an absolutely amazing toy. One other thing to point out is the purple color, it's awesome. And the feel of the plastic offcourse which they use on all the figures in the line.
I dont have any other toy with that kind of superthin matte surface !
( except offcourse all of the other metal composites, which I have... ;P )

zolarzyztem's picture
Posted by zolarzyztem on 28 September, 2009 - 14:22
Check out the Psycho Mk-1

I have both the Mk-I and II and I think the I is the better one between the two, having better articulation. Bandai made the II more ridged for some reason.

Jak Crow's picture
Posted by Jak Crow on 28 September, 2009 - 23:12
sweet

Im "PSYCHED" cause I just picked this guy up for 124 dollars from a US seller after reading this review. Ive already allocated a spot in my display case for him. My first "real" Gundam purchase aside from the tiny cheap kits I bought in the past. Now I got my eyes on the Tamashii Nation MK-I, should be it for gundams for me after that since Im not a big fan

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 3 October, 2009 - 22:31
Hey chachipower, mind

Hey chachipower, mind dropping me the name of the retailer you bought him from. I'm very much the same when it comes to Gundams, not a huge fan but I want this guy. I'd appreciate the info. Thanks.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 3 October, 2009 - 23:11
you guys won't be

you guys won't be disappointed. I picked mine up from the same guy. I wish I could find a good price on the mk 1, I actually prefer the look, all of that sexy chrome.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 4 October, 2009 - 12:00
Usually not a fan of this, but...

I just got mine, and I LOVE it. I usually only buy models, but I found this for cheap(well, cheap relative to the original price), so figured I'd buy it. It's my first figure with diecast, and I had no idea just what it was all about. Just the feel of it is WONDERFUL. The only thing that looks or feels better than this to me is a well-built model.

Val Varo's picture
Posted by Val Varo on 20 January, 2010 - 21:59
Nice

Nice and evil looking. Which series did this guy appear in?

Scarfang_The_Slayer's picture
Posted by Scarfang_The_Slayer on 4 October, 2012 - 20:22
Z Gundam and ZZ Gundam.

Z Gundam and ZZ Gundam.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 4 October, 2012 - 20:39
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net