CollectionDX Network

Kamen Rider Gatack

Comments

10 comments posted
This is going to be a thing

This is going to be a thing now, isn't it.

VIR's picture
Posted by VIR on 1 May, 2012 - 10:56
Don't look at me, I'm

Don't look at me, I'm innocent.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 1 May, 2012 - 13:02
Ahhh

I like the Figuarts line, but after collecting a dozen or so of them, I realized they just don't satisfy me as much as I'd like for the price. I keep meaning to sell most of them off.

The exceptions? Gatack and Ixa. By Primus, I love those suits, these toys, and can't bear to part with them yet.

I'll be snapping up most of the Kiwamii Tamashii line to satisfy my Rider-Lust. Maybe I'll get lucky and those two will come out there as well.

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 1 May, 2012 - 14:04
I'm in the EXACT same

I'm in the EXACT same position you're in! Newer S.H. Figuarts don't excite me quite as much as they used to about two years ago. The increase in price by near 50% combined with the removal of almost all die-cast has left me not as eagerly anticipating the new S.H. Figuarts that are coming out.

And I also completely agree on Kiwami Tamashiis as well. Now if only the line was more popular so we got more than one every 2-3 months, right? Man it's a pain waiting for new figures to come out of that line!

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 1 May, 2012 - 14:35
I want Kuuga here now.

I want Kuuga here now.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 1 May, 2012 - 15:21
Totally.

For the, what $10-$15 a pop, even after shipping, the SIC KT's ALWAYS satisfy. I do wish we got one every month or something, but my guess is they're meant to help shore up SIC sales between major releases.

And have you seen the SIC OOO's? Dear GOD that thing looks awesome. I SO want a KT of it RIGHT NOW... >_<

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 1 May, 2012 - 16:09
SIC OOO is pretty fantastic.

SIC OOO is pretty fantastic. I love how he looks with his claws fully deployed. It looks like he will maul you like a freaking bear.

I eagerly anticipate the other forms. I'm certain they will not disappoint.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 1 May, 2012 - 16:13
torn

I'm also torn between SIC KT and SHF...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 1 May, 2012 - 20:43
another good figure

I have been collecting action figures since 1976. SH Figurarts seem to be the best going today. The paint detail, the accesories, and the posability seem top notch to me.I have yet to be disappointed with a SHFiguarts figure. The price point also makes the figures a plus. I will buy a Figurart over a Revolvtech any day! This looks like another good release.

Ligerbomb72's picture
Posted by Ligerbomb72 on 1 May, 2012 - 21:44
another great review

I like the action shots. Great review! I hope this style does become "a thing". I like to see great creative reviews like this. Thanks again.

Ligerbomb72's picture
Posted by Ligerbomb72 on 1 May, 2012 - 21:54
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net