CollectionDX Network

Haruhi Suzumiya

Comments

20 comments posted
Hey! You're not supposed to

Hey! You're not supposed to have FUN with your toys! I want the figma Saber more than any others because if there's no amount of rage/violence/swords/giant robots, I have a hard time getting interested.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 4 June, 2008 - 20:42
What Red King is that..? I

What Red King is that..? I guess that was funny, but even more than that, something about the phrase "despite the moe" cracked me up.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 4 June, 2008 - 22:25
The Credits Dance is Addictive

First I would like to say "So long" to my credibility as a Gunpla/Mecha modeler.
I haven't seen the show myself but I've seen the ending sequence where she and her classmates dance around. I'll give it credit, the animation is smooth and their movement is a lot more dynamic than you'd expect.
Besides if you search around enough you'll see it done at conventions as a big group event, Found a vid once where someone was in the dance while dressed as a cardboard Optimus Prime.

Gunpla Rob's picture
Posted by Gunpla Rob on 4 June, 2008 - 22:30
Aw, crap-!

Aw, crap-! I watched each of those YouTube vids above just to see what's goin' on (the Gundam ver was hilarious!). And now that damned song is stuck in my head! I can see how that would become addictive so quickly.

Same thing happened to me with Atom's Robot Parade vid, too... -_-;
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 01:59
while I'm rather impressed

while I'm rather impressed with the toy the only context i see me getting one is if its a gift since a few of my friends are well into this show

_____________________________________________________________________________
Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

Blitz's picture
Posted by Blitz on 5 June, 2008 - 06:27
You saw it here first, folks...

...this is officially the end of CollectionDX as you know it.

;p

Roger's picture
Posted by Roger on 5 June, 2008 - 11:15
LoL

LoL

I was just about to agree with you, and say that all these mini-sized poseable female figures are beginning to invade CDX.

...Then I remembered that I did this, and that CDX is, well, about collecting stuff from Japan and the US. So, I suppose that this figure does belong here, but in spirit, I think that it and others like it are usually misplaced among the general theme of robots & such which dominate the site.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 12:07
Re: LoL

BTW, that song is damned addictive... -_-; I betcha someone's working right now somewhere in the world on a stop-motion karaoke using this figure to match it...
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 12:09
Thanks for the clarification...

...this is officially the end of CollectionDX as you know it.

Roger's picture
Posted by Roger on 5 June, 2008 - 16:18
Re: Thanks for the clarification...

:P

Don't forget, I still have mermaid Asuka-chan to cover...
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 17:31
I did it in tribute to

I did it in tribute to vince.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 5 June, 2008 - 14:10
OT: Quick note

Josh-! You changed your avatar icon! I thought the irritated glare was awesome. Where'd'ja get the new one from? And with your name on it???
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 12:41
Red King > Haruhi Suzumiya

It's official. Now can we get back to robots and monsters, please? ;)

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 5 June, 2008 - 16:17
I got Engines Birca (#1)

I got Engines Birca (#1) and Gunpherd (#2) in the mail yesterday, from "Engine Sentai Go-Onger", and I'm beginning to chew on their reviews even as I type this. ^_^
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 June, 2008 - 17:35
Red King?

Sanjeev, was that an obscure reference to Alice and Wonderland? Either way, it was quite apt.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 5 June, 2008 - 20:59
Hehe...not exactly Alice in Wonderland...

Red King is the noisy Ultraman kaiju at the end of Josh's video review of this figure! If you haven't watched it yet, be sure to check it out...it's definitely worth your time!


--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 June, 2008 - 09:11
Get crackin' then!

"It's official. Now can we get back to robots and monsters, please? ;)"

... you are right my friend, so get crackin' on some robot lovin' reviews then! =)

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 6 June, 2008 - 14:02
Max getting better

Max factory getting better isn't it? While some Company like CM getting worse by the day...

By the way, you said it's the first release and you wrote it's series one, but the box photo says it's number 2...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 5 June, 2008 - 19:02
My bad, you are right. its

My bad, you are right. its the second.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 5 June, 2008 - 19:05
Schoolgirl Figures on CDX

This is turning out to be like one of those AA meetings where everybody stands up and announces they have an addiction. Only in this case its figures of school girl like characters with insanely disproportionate bodies and cleavage and weapon accessories. and all I have is a glass piramid of empty Jack Daniels' bottles!

Rob, The Gundam Guy!

Gunpla Rob's picture
Posted by Gunpla Rob on 6 June, 2008 - 10:45
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net