CollectionDX Network

DX Engine Gattai Engine DaiShōgun

Comments

18 comments posted
For some reason, I can't get

For some reason, I can't get over 54 seconds on this video.

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 12 February, 2009 - 13:47
Re: For some reason, I can't get

It plays fine for me.

Silly question, but did you try refreshing the page here, or viewing it directly on YouTube?
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 12 February, 2009 - 14:04
This video is having a hard

This video is having a hard time to load on youtube and on here even if I refresh it only goes up to 1.05 for me. Maybe it will fix itself later.

Shad445's picture
Posted by Shad445 on 12 February, 2009 - 14:16
Video Problems

Hopefully. The most I've been able top get it to is around 6MB.

Tried viewing here and on Youtube it just stops. Heck I even tried to download it directly using one of those "download youtube videos" services and it also locks at either 4 or 6MB. They site has been otherwise pretty reliable for me.

Could be youtube is having problems. Hope it gets fixed soon.

overcracker's picture
Posted by overcracker on 12 February, 2009 - 15:07
Re: Video Problems

I can't answer any more than I have. At this point, I must deffer to Josh, who actually uploads the videos onto YouTube. I merely shoot and edit them before I send them off to Josh for him to upload.

If there is a problem with the upload, we may have to remove the video and re-post it- in which case I will update the link here to match, of course.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 12 February, 2009 - 15:18
No worries Eva, no one is

No worries Eva, no one is saying its your fault.

Its Likely Youtube.
So we just have to wait and see what happens.

EDIT: Seems its working now.

overcracker's picture
Posted by overcracker on 12 February, 2009 - 17:40
Where is it

Where is it available?

"Dinobots, destroy Devestator!"-Optimus Prime TFTM

Goldenage's picture
Posted by Goldenage on 12 February, 2009 - 20:49
Re: Where is it

At this time? Probably nowhere. I got it in fall 2008, but couldn't post it until now. :/
Besides, at this point, "Shinkenger" is just about to air, and the toys from it are now in-stores and being manufactured. Beyond that, I can't help.

But, I got my DX Engine DaiShogun from HobbyLink Japan.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 12 February, 2009 - 21:10
Great review eva_unit_4a you

Great review eva_unit_4a you really do need a pat on the back for all the great reviews you have done, the information in the video was really good the DX Engine DaiShogun looks really great as well. if i had the money i would buy it in a Hart beat.

Shad445's picture
Posted by Shad445 on 13 February, 2009 - 17:43
Bah, what sucks is that

Bah, what sucks is that right after I got my Enjinoh in the mail, they announced this guy.

I like how this guy looks SO much better.

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 13 February, 2009 - 18:34
Hope it's available in

Hope it's available in U.S.

"Dinobots, destroy Devestator!"-Optimus Prime TFTM

Goldenage's picture
Posted by Goldenage on 13 February, 2009 - 20:40
Great review

Great review as always.

I like this figure better in G12 mode than the original. The colors seem to match better than the red, yellow, and blue.

Lio_Convoy's picture
Posted by Lio_Convoy on 14 February, 2009 - 11:49
Engine soul

I didn't have any issues of my DX Engine Daishogun in terms of the switch sensitivity of the Engine soul itself. Whenever I place the soul in Retsu-Taka's compartment, it just stays firmly into place.

I belive that issue really depends on the quality of the toy itself.

--------------------------------
"I'm no ordinary ring."

makaikishi's picture
Posted by makaikishi on 15 February, 2009 - 20:39
I just did a little research

I just did a little research on the Kanji on Shishi no Shin and found that it's actually Wind, Forrest, Fire and Mountain (makes sense that an online translator would come out with volcano though). According to Wikipedia it was the battle standard of Takeda Shingen who was a daimyo during the Sengoku period. It's based on the following quote from Sun Tzu's The Art of War.

"Move as swift as a wind, stay as silent as forest, attack as fierce as fire, undefeatable defense like a mountain."

Oh and by the way. Shishi is just Japanese for Lion, depending on the context no roughly translates as of or just marks posession. As for shin, well that really depends on the kanji they used because there are a lot of uses of shin in the Japanese language. The first that always comes to mind for me is new, which doesn't really make sense, but I'd wager they meant it as heart so it would roughly translate as heart of a lion.

James O's picture
Posted by James O on 16 February, 2009 - 15:31
The movie version is now online...

Just browsed at Youtube...they now have the movie without the subtitles though...

You can finally see the full "Go-on Guren Giri" experience in that movie. :)

--------------------------------
"I'm no ordinary ring."

makaikishi's picture
Posted by makaikishi on 1 March, 2009 - 21:49
sensitive like the...

so its sensitive like the wolf morpher from the power rangers jungle fury toy line?

dragonoid_660's picture
Posted by dragonoid_660 on 6 June, 2009 - 23:19
I don't know; I didn't get

I don't know; I didn't get that toy, so I can't compare 'em.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 6 June, 2009 - 23:23
some toy reviews

some toy reviews at youtube said that it is sensitive. if you shake the wolf morpher you will hear wolf sounds. my brain said its just like the wolf morpher.

dragonoid_660's picture
Posted by dragonoid_660 on 7 June, 2009 - 21:50
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net