CollectionDX Network

Darth Vader

Comments

9 comments posted
That is awesome! Removable

That is awesome!

Removable hand and helmet? C'mon...that rocks! Even though these all use the same bodies, I love how they each have character. They often have simple, but unique, gimmicks that are really fitting. The Silver Surfer comes with his surfboard. Galactus' head is actually shaped like a super-deformed version of his iconic helmet. The GI Joe ones come with their respective weapons. I mean, they're great!

One thing though: are they really soft vinyl?? I honestly have no idea what they're made out of (if they're made from *actual* recycled plastic or not), but it sure doesn't feel like vinyl. It's fairly stiff material whatever it is...

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 January, 2009 - 14:59
Not Vinyl

Well I defer to our resident vinyl expert. I guess your right it's not vinyl. Corrected. :)

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 7 January, 2009 - 11:02
Great Review

Great and fun to review Atom.

I picked up the Mola Ram ( it was the heart that sold me) one for my friend as a gift, and I see myself buying one of these for another gift. If it wasn't for these Mighty Muggs reviews i would of not known about these.

Danko,
Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 6 January, 2009 - 17:08
Makes it worth it

That's why I like writing here so much... to bring stuff like this to other collectors attention. :) You won't be disapointed if you grab one.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 7 January, 2009 - 11:03
Now this I Dig! I was not

Now this I Dig! I was not much of a fan of the Mighty Muggs design, but this one speaks to me and I think I may have to add it to my collection.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner
"the other fat bearded guy at CDX"

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 6 January, 2009 - 19:51
Dig it baby!

Yeah I thought the whole line was pretty silly till I started seeing stuff like Mola Ram or Vader here. To much fun to ignore. :)

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 7 January, 2009 - 11:06
Ok now I'm confused ! I have

Ok now I'm confused ! I have a mighty muggs Vader as well, but the hand on mine certainly doesn't come off, nor can I see anakins head underneath !
What's happening, are there different versions for the US and Europe or something !?
I should add that I bought mine several months ago, so maybe they made a newer version ?

zolarzyztem's picture
Posted by zolarzyztem on 7 January, 2009 - 10:38
Good question

Good question Zolarsystem. Had to do a little digging around on line and it turns out this is a "resculpt/repaint" from Wave 6. There was a Darth Vader in Wave 1 but the paint application was slightly different and has the gimmicks I mentioned. SO keep an eye out Wave 6 should show up out that way any time now.
___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 7 January, 2009 - 11:14
Thanks for the digging ! I

Thanks for the digging ! I actually casually collect vader figures so I deffinately want the other one .

zolarzyztem's picture
Posted by zolarzyztem on 7 January, 2009 - 14:00
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net