CollectionDX Network

Appleseed Saga EX Machina Snap Kits

Comments

9 comments posted
Review

Excellent review. My all time favourite anime. Very hard to find Landmate these days.
Another good review here http://www.toyboxcollection.com/reviews/landmate/

DestroidPunk's picture
Posted by DestroidPunk on 6 August, 2013 - 23:32
I always wanted these, but

I always wanted these, but missed out while they were still on the market. Are they about in scale with the Yujin trading figures for the first Appleseed movie?

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 7 August, 2013 - 17:43
Do you know how big the Yujin

Do you know how big the Yujin trading figures are?
for this set the figures are between 3.5 and 5 inches tall.

i did forget to add the size of the Landmate in my review, from head to toe its 7 inches, from the shoulder senors to the feet its 9 inches, with the gravity blade its 11 inches.

tanuki's picture
Posted by tanuki on 7 August, 2013 - 21:50
I don't have them handy right

I don't have them handy right now, but the Yujin figures are about the same size, approximately 1/18 scale, with Deunan and the ESWAT boys being less than 4" tall and Briareos being taller. But proportions can be such a big deal with small figures - those Yujin figures look just about right when they stand next to figures based on the Microman Micro Force and Microlady bodies, but I doubt they'd look as proportionate next to, say, a GI Joe. I guess I'd really have to see them side by side with the Hot Toys figures to really know.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 9 August, 2013 - 12:49
I've got both the Yujin

I've got both the Yujin figures from the first movie as well as the Hot toys snap kits from the second - they scale quite nicely with each other, both being around 1/18 scale. The quality of the Hot Toys figures blows the Yujin ones away, though. Just about every one of mine has had some part on it break somewhere along the way, whether it's Deunan's shoulder or bri's antennas. Still, in the rather limited world of Appleseed merchandise they're neat figures in their own right and do display well as a counterpart to the Hot Toys kits.

quinjester's picture
Posted by quinjester on 19 August, 2013 - 12:00
I've got the 1/6 versions.

I've got the 1/6 versions. Wow I can only dream if HT made them now and decided to make a landmate. It's would be huge D

Wankor's picture
Posted by Wankor on 13 August, 2013 - 00:37
Wow...

I forgotten about these! I think I have two sets in the closet, both unopened as I never found the time to put them together. How much are these selling for these days?

}D

The Mazinger Z's picture
Posted by The Mazinger Z on 16 August, 2013 - 21:41
a lot!

if you can find them together, a lot!

i was lucky in finding a seller in china who needed to sell his fast and was willing to sell for less than their value.

the single figures sometimes pop up on ebay, but go for around $60 each.

tanuki's picture
Posted by tanuki on 17 August, 2013 - 07:31
Great news!

Thanks for the heads up! I'm sure I have two unopened sets somewhere. LOL... They may pay for a couple of figures I have on pre-order. ;)

}D

The Mazinger Z's picture
Posted by The Mazinger Z on 18 August, 2013 - 16:27
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net