CollectionDX Network

VF-0S with QF-2200D Ghost

Comments

16 comments posted
Be sure to check out the hot

Be sure to check out the hot VF on VF action around 4:02 in the video.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 2 July, 2009 - 13:50
on the Yamato VFs

Nice review right there but in the case where I'm in which would you recommend the YF-19, VF-1 or the VF-0 for a good first piece?

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 2 July, 2009 - 19:26
Which design do you like the

Which design do you like the most?

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 2 July, 2009 - 20:04
IMHO

if I have to pick just one, it will be DYRL Hikaru VF-1S with super parts

slee915's picture
Posted by slee915 on 3 July, 2009 - 02:11
Amen,

Amen, brotha!

=)
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 July, 2009 - 16:10
thanks for the help

thanks for the assist but i can only purchase one and I can get hold only one of the three for the moment so which is really the best buy as i can't decide on the looks as i like all three mentioned designs

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 3 July, 2009 - 07:21
Buy a

Buy a VF1 2.0 and call it a day. It's a more satisfying first purchase than the others.

________________________________________
CollectionDX - Assistant Editor - Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 3 July, 2009 - 14:39
will take your word for it

I'll take your word for it as I managed to find a VF-1A in hikaru colors

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 5 July, 2009 - 22:14
Great review

i love transforming robots and the Valkyrie toys have always interesed me, but I always felt unsure and even intimidated by the fact that I dont know a thing about macross and that there is so many different types in different scales that I didnt want to get a dud (curse you Garland) and be turned off. So I just steered clear. After reading/watching this review, I'm very interested in this.

Now if only I haddnt just spent all my money on SOC Gunbuster and SOC Baikanfu....

"I've never seen anything this beautiful in the entire galaxy...OK, give me the bomb."

godmagnus1's picture
Posted by godmagnus1 on 2 July, 2009 - 19:28
Oh, look- it's the

Oh, look- it's the Akira-prise!

:/

And that's all I have to say about that.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 July, 2009 - 18:41
Don't even start that.

Don't even start that. Seriously. The VF-0 is not that bad.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 July, 2009 - 18:46
If anyone is curious, this

If anyone is curious, this is the 1/100 scale VF-0S that was canceled.

http://www.macrossworld.com/macross/magazines/hj-page-16-jun-04.jpg

It's interesting that this thing was supposed to only cost 1200 yen (maybe 15 bucks with shipping) and yet Bandai's VF100 line intends to charge up 5800 yen for a product with the same premise. Granted they don't look nearly as ugly as the VF-0S prototype, but its interesting.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 July, 2009 - 20:33
I really love the VF-0/1

I really love the VF-0/1 design, my favourites in the entore franchise and every now and then I consider trying to get one of them, but the price is just too big for me, especially with the shipping :/ Maybe one they I'll be able to afford them, now I can at least look :D

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 4 July, 2009 - 05:46
Is this a 2.0 release

I've heard about the shoulder-joint problems on the VF-0 releases. Is this review one a 2.0 release?

VF-0S is a really pretty bird. I had this on my wish-list for a long time...

AcroRay's picture
Posted by AcroRay on 6 July, 2009 - 08:18
Yes I mentioned that the

Yes I mentioned that the bundled set is the one with all the fixes.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 6 July, 2009 - 15:05
I bought mine last year, and

I bought mine last year, and its a great toy, just love it.
The only thing about it is that the gerwalk mode only looks really cool when you let loose the bar holding the legs. But not a big deal, real nice as fighter, ever more as batroid.

shonikken's picture
Posted by shonikken on 14 July, 2009 - 15:55
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net