CollectionDX Network

Go-Saurer

Comments

20 comments posted
Good work on the Brave

Good work on the Brave reviews. I like seeing light shone on the neglected neglected corners of the hobby, and the Brave stuff is a huge, rich corner to explore. I've always felt indifferent towards the Eldran toys, but this is a good looking bot. Once you accept the chunky proportions and primary-color heavy palette, there are some neat things happening.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 6 November, 2009 - 11:56
drool worthy

I love this site it always has some kick ass mecha i love the combiners

jzorn's picture
Posted by jzorn on 6 November, 2009 - 12:39
Thanks for the complement.

Thanks for the complement. Well, if you like combiners, I have a heck or alot more coming your way.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 6 November, 2009 - 12:42
Tomy

Remember that Takara and Tomy were competitors in the '90s and Tomy's Eldoran was competition to Takara's Brave series.

Destroy All Podcasts DX's picture
Posted by Destroy All Pod... on 6 November, 2009 - 13:20
I was merely referring to

I was merely referring to the fact that this release is Takara/Tomy, as for the original being Tomy only, I did not feel it was actually relevant to the review because the companies are now combined and many people lump Eldran into the Brave Series because of the similarities.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 6 November, 2009 - 13:33
I always go with the

I always go with the manufacturer at the time it was made, so I would have it Tomy as well.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 6 November, 2009 - 13:41
I wholeheartedly agree,

I wholeheartedly agree, that's why I say Takara/Tomy because that is who manufactured this release
-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 6 November, 2009 - 13:46
Versus

Well, they shouldn't be lumped in because they were different lines by different companies, just like Hasbro's Transformers and Tonka's GoBots were competitors in the '80s but Hasbro bought Tonka and now owns the GoBots.

Ginrai's picture
Posted by Ginrai on 6 November, 2009 - 14:02
GoBots YES, Machine Robo NO

"Well, they shouldn't be lumped in because they were different lines by different companies, just like Hasbro's Transformers and Tonka's GoBots were competitors in the '80s but Hasbro bought Tonka and now owns the GoBots."

Hasbro might've bought Tonka w/ The GoBots lock, stock, & barrel, but they don't own Machine Robo. Bandai made Machine Robo and owns it for keeps and let's hope it's now and forever.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 7 November, 2009 - 00:57
I have the first korean

I have the first korean reissues of these toys. Complete with gold chrome. The combined Great Gosaurer is absolutely hugenormous.

servbot30's picture
Posted by servbot30 on 6 November, 2009 - 13:55
Awesome! Do you have pics? I

Awesome! Do you have pics? I wish I had the gold chrome version, I bet it blows this version away.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 6 November, 2009 - 13:57
I can take a few. I've had

I can take a few. I've had it well before I realized the full worth of these toys so they're not in the best of shape. One day I'd like to own untouched boxed originals. But yeah. I'll take some pics today and throw em up here.

servbot30's picture
Posted by servbot30 on 6 November, 2009 - 16:26
took a buncha pics and put

took a buncha pics and put em up in a comment but they got zapped. pic posting not allowed on cdx?

servbot30's picture
Posted by servbot30 on 7 November, 2009 - 02:13
You can put them in your

You can put them in your gallery and link to them there by using full html

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 7 November, 2009 - 09:42
I hope this means we'll be

I hope this means we'll be getting a review of the Tomy Raijin Oh as well!

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 6 November, 2009 - 14:12
Go-Saurer

Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 6 November, 2009 - 16:07
Great stuff! Thanks for

Great stuff! Thanks for sharing Servobot!

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 7 November, 2009 - 12:22
Great Ganbaruger is larger,

Great Ganbaruger is larger, though.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 8 November, 2009 - 08:58
Does anyone know if Magma

Does anyone know if Magma Tyrano or GranTops are for sale anywhere? My searches have found nothing sadly.

I got a hold of the figure from the same seller and I have to say that I was not thrilled with it once I got it out of the box. Compared to the other figures I have from Sonokong this figure's boxing left something to be desired. Gosaurer was just held together with very flimsy twist-ties on a cardboard sleeve. All the other Brave series figures are in nice molded plastic trays. Oh well.

My other nagging issue with the figure is that once Gosaurer is formed, there is nowhere to put the stego tail/jet canopy and the brachio head. They just have to sit on the shelf so where looking lonely.

Other than those two nagging things I have found this figure to be a great addition to my collection. The figure does come with a sticker sheet and once those stickers are applied, the figure really pops and looks great. Overall, a wonderful toy.

baltmatrix's picture
Posted by baltmatrix on 8 November, 2009 - 11:33
Gosaurer mecha is epic

I have to say that this is one of my top favourite Japanese robo mechas because its like something out of Super Sentai in a way.

Optimus Convoy 1984's picture
Posted by Optimus Convoy 1984 on 30 January, 2014 - 16:17
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net