CollectionDX Network

Chrysaor Krishna

Comments

13 comments posted
The Indian contestant in

The Indian contestant in G-Gundam had an awesome cobra-shaped Gundam,I would assume there's been at least one toy or model kit of it,maybe you could add that to your Indian figure collection. The pilot was a pretty cool character,too.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 6 November, 2008 - 00:47
Hot damn! You're

Hot damn! You're right...good looking out, man! I just found this on MAHQ. Hey, robots count!

Oh, sorry about the mixup about the Mola Ram review, Atom--I saw the figure at JoshB's and he raved about it, so I assumed he wrote the review. Fixed! Thanks again!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 November, 2008 - 14:46
More Indian Characters

My first post. Just to let you know there's an important character in the original Mobile Suit Gundam (0079) who's Indian, her name's Lalah Sune- she pilots a mobile armor called ELMETH. Also in Love Hina there's Kaolla Su. BTW do you guys think the Saint Seiya 5 Bronze Saints "Reborn" boxset is worth buying at a discount price if I'm just starting to collect the Saint Cloth Myth line? They are the V2 version figures.

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 16:14
Welcome, Germanicus

I have the sudden urge to make a Shakespearean Julius Caesar joke, but I'll restrain myself!

Anyway, good call with Lala Sun...though I'm not touching any Love Hina character with a 10-foot pole. I'm not trying to get too caught up in anime Indian characters...though, admittedly, I have that blue Dhalsim exclusive from Tao's Toys above!

As for the Reborn set, I'm not nearly as knowledgable as Atom, so I'll let him take it. All I can say is that the use of V2 figures is a very good thing...but looking at the pics, I'm not feeling the head sculpts too much. Just not the same quality in the latest figures. Just my 2 cents. Atom?

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 November, 2008 - 18:08
LMAO

"Veni, Vidi, Vici"- Caesar

Yeah y'know I'm just a Roman History buff!! heh-heh...
Thank you for the welcome. The Love Hina series is ok but it's my wife who was into it even before we were married. I bought her the now HTF Love Hina figures made by SkyLuv. They're pretty cool, very "anime accurate" your fav! :-),but too girlie for our manly robots (j/k) although those Saint Seiya Myth Cloth by BANDAI and Revoltech's new line of Fist of the North Star figures are lookin' great! (blood, gore, great!)

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 20:44
"Reborn" heads can be swapped with V3

Thank you for the welcome.

I was reading more into the "Reborn" set and it comes with necks too, apparently, to connect the "Final Version" characters' heads if you want to swap it with the V2 heads. It also comes with their "Final Version" crowns. I guess you can buy the appendices and the heads there should fit the V2 body if you're not feeling the "Reborn" heads. I don't get it. It's like Bandai admitting the V2 head sculpts are not good. I wished they just included the V3 heads and be done with it! Oh well.........
BTW the colors of their cloths are supposedly more accurate
this time around (ex: Dragon Shiryu).

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 21:44
There is another Indian in Saint Seiya

Maybe you don't know, but in Saint Seiya the character named Shaka is also Indian. He appears much more than Krishna and in fact he's a good guy. Atom has even made a review about his figure. Maybe even he didn't know that Virgo Shaka was Indian.

Strawberry Dream's picture
Posted by Strawberry Dream on 24 November, 2014 - 19:05
It is very possible Adam was

It is very possible Adam was not aware of the fact that Shaka was an Indian character.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 24 November, 2014 - 20:09
Oh, Krishna is in fact from Sri Lanka

Oh, Krishna is in fact from Sri Lanka, not from India. Just now I noticed that his birth place was in the picture of the folded card.

It's a great toy. Nice review.

Strawberry Dream's picture
Posted by Strawberry Dream on 14 January, 2015 - 00:55
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net