CollectionDX Network

Chrysaor Krishna

Comments

10 comments posted
Nice review Sanjeev

Nice review. Glad you liked it. For the record I wrote that Mola Ram review, sigh...

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 5 November, 2008 - 21:15
The Indian contestant in

The Indian contestant in G-Gundam had an awesome cobra-shaped Gundam,I would assume there's been at least one toy or model kit of it,maybe you could add that to your Indian figure collection. The pilot was a pretty cool character,too.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 6 November, 2008 - 00:47
Hot damn! You're

Hot damn! You're right...good looking out, man! I just found this on MAHQ. Hey, robots count!

Oh, sorry about the mixup about the Mola Ram review, Atom--I saw the figure at JoshB's and he raved about it, so I assumed he wrote the review. Fixed! Thanks again!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 November, 2008 - 14:46
Mola Ram is 'da BOMB!

No problem.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 6 November, 2008 - 21:22
More Indian Characters

My first post. Just to let you know there's an important character in the original Mobile Suit Gundam (0079) who's Indian, her name's Lalah Sune- she pilots a mobile armor called ELMETH. Also in Love Hina there's Kaolla Su. BTW do you guys think the Saint Seiya 5 Bronze Saints "Reborn" boxset is worth buying at a discount price if I'm just starting to collect the Saint Cloth Myth line? They are the V2 version figures.

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 16:14
Welcome, Germanicus

I have the sudden urge to make a Shakespearean Julius Caesar joke, but I'll restrain myself!

Anyway, good call with Lala Sun...though I'm not touching any Love Hina character with a 10-foot pole. I'm not trying to get too caught up in anime Indian characters...though, admittedly, I have that blue Dhalsim exclusive from Tao's Toys above!

As for the Reborn set, I'm not nearly as knowledgable as Atom, so I'll let him take it. All I can say is that the use of V2 figures is a very good thing...but looking at the pics, I'm not feeling the head sculpts too much. Just not the same quality in the latest figures. Just my 2 cents. Atom?

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 November, 2008 - 18:08
5 Bronze Saints Box set

I personally do not care for that set for the reasons Sanjeev sights and I prefer the more evolved "final versions" of some of the characters (Seiya, Shiryu and Ikki). I personally do not like the characters of Cygnus Hyoga and Andromeda Shun even if they came in a box set.

The set is the earlier versions of their cloths so whether it is worth it to you is whether you like the characters and armor designs. I am not a big enough fan of both to include them in my collection. Your mileage may vary however.

And on a side note, welcome.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 6 November, 2008 - 21:19
LMAO

"Veni, Vidi, Vici"- Caesar

Yeah y'know I'm just a Roman History buff!! heh-heh...
Thank you for the welcome. The Love Hina series is ok but it's my wife who was into it even before we were married. I bought her the now HTF Love Hina figures made by SkyLuv. They're pretty cool, very "anime accurate" your fav! :-),but too girlie for our manly robots (j/k) although those Saint Seiya Myth Cloth by BANDAI and Revoltech's new line of Fist of the North Star figures are lookin' great! (blood, gore, great!)

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 20:44
About the metal plate

The first release metal plates usually fit the after market stands. This is a second issue plate thus different from ones I've shown in a few of my reviews.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 6 November, 2008 - 21:27
"Reborn" heads can be swapped with V3

Thank you for the welcome.

I was reading more into the "Reborn" set and it comes with necks too, apparently, to connect the "Final Version" characters' heads if you want to swap it with the V2 heads. It also comes with their "Final Version" crowns. I guess you can buy the appendices and the heads there should fit the V2 body if you're not feeling the "Reborn" heads. I don't get it. It's like Bandai admitting the V2 head sculpts are not good. I wished they just included the V3 heads and be done with it! Oh well.........
BTW the colors of their cloths are supposedly more accurate
this time around (ex: Dragon Shiryu).

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 6 November, 2008 - 21:44
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net