CollectionDX Network

Arcadia TV Version

Comments

10 comments posted
That bad boys a grat one.

Just kidding.

More Taito goodness. I need to track down the rest of those Thunderbirds items they made to round out my set.

duke togo's picture
Posted by duke togo on 4 April, 2008 - 15:56
So far Taito's stuff is

So far Taito's stuff is really impressive. I dont blame you for wanting to track down the Thunderbirds stuff. If its anything like the above mentioned, it must be cool. Keeping checking back next week. I'll be Doing a review on Taito's Queen Emeraldas ship (999 Movie Version). Followed up by the movie version of Captain Harlock's Arcadia.

-Dan

CollectionDX Staff

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 4 April, 2008 - 16:12
bargain toys

Hi Guys

Now these are those toys that you can grab lunch time and play around..
wish they make more of this line of toys
so far in CA only one place that sells anime based robot toys..frank & son

please let me know if anybody knows another place that have some too
Thanks!

Henshin!!

adihui's picture
Posted by adihui on 4 April, 2008 - 16:10
best place to buy

Your best bet to get these is on Ebay when they first get released. If you wait the price starts to go through the roof.

-Dan

CollectionDX Staff

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 4 April, 2008 - 16:15
nice!

i'm not familiar with the Arcadia, but i really like the pirate ship motif. Reasonably priced too, thank you for your review!

Snake-Eater's picture
Posted by Snake-Eater on 4 April, 2008 - 16:58
These are really great,

These are really great, affordable toys. I've been tempted to grab them myself, but I don't think I'm gonna plan to branch out into another line of toys. With that said, it'll be really hard for me to pass on the upcoming Cosmo Zero.


"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 4 April, 2008 - 17:05
The Cosmo Zero is going to

The Cosmo Zero is going to be another must have for me. I also am looking forward to the WWII Battleship Yamato thats coming out from the same line. Picture it, The original with the resurrected space battleship version. How cool will that be!

-Dan

CollectionDX Staff

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 4 April, 2008 - 17:34
A Holy Grail for starship model collectors

In my opinion, this one is even better than the Space Battleship Yamato.

For reasons unknown to me, the first TV series blue colored Arcadia is very rare in toy/model form. Taito not only created a rare model, but a very good one.

It comes with lots more accessories than Yamato. A great model ship for play and display.

lukehu's picture
Posted by lukehu on 2 June, 2008 - 01:51
Arcadia - TV version

I bought this toy from Yahoo Japan via a middleman. The toy is a masterpiece. When considering the amount of anime-accurate detail and the incredibly cheap price, I prefer this to its diecast or plastic model counterparts. A must-have for Leiji Matsumoto-sensei fans.

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 1 October, 2008 - 15:43
I finally have it

I bought this lovely item in Ebay and I do not regret it. Believe me, the wood-paint in these pictures don't look as good as it is in real life. Everything's beautiful, the only flaw I would give would be that the paint should be darker, but aside form that, it's a lovely item to have. Although, be warned, it's not 1500 yen anymore, I bought it for $60 (shipping included) Still, great item, I greatly suggest it to any fan of the Leijiverse. :)

(If you want to hear a tragic story, I had originally bought the DieCast version 3 years ago. I had ordered it from China and it never arrived; I'd suggest be careful where you buy your Harlock stuff, no matter how many stars the person has received) (Also, I bought the Gravity Saber from Japan and it never arrived either, yes, I'm unlucky) ;_;

5paceGem999's picture
Posted by 5paceGem999 on 8 September, 2009 - 10:39
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net