CollectionDX Network

Pandora

Comments

9 comments posted
Cool review, especially the

Cool review, especially the video. You keep raising the bar with those. Cut it out. ;)

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 11 June, 2008 - 15:19
Thanks NekroDave

Glad someone watches the videos and gald you noticed the extra effort. :)
___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 11 June, 2008 - 19:35
Wondering

Your review and pics of this have got me wondering about Saint Seiya. I have read the other reviews on this site. They look excellent, and I am strongly thinking of purchasing one. Could anyone please give me any advice, recommedations or any info on what to look out for like durability/ fragility etc.

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 25 June, 2008 - 11:23
Saint Seiya - Mark

Nothing in particular stands out about fragility/durability. These are solidly constructed and often heavy (die cast metal armor after all).

Some tips though:

If there's a design you like get it quickly, the newer releases seem to be selling out fairly soon after release and Bandai only does the run once it seems.

Wen putting together a figure make sure to keep unused parts and pieces IN the tray, I swear - every review I to "misplace" a part and it takes me 15 minutes to find it on the floor. Keeping them where they where packed helps keep track of them. :)

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 27 June, 2008 - 23:25
Thank you

Thank you so much for the info. They all look very nice, when I decide on which one to get it will also depend on cost as I am going need it shipped to Northern Ireland. Just one big question, if I have one of these figures in my hand and go to move it, is the armour pieces going to fall off, or do they attach well to the figures?

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 28 June, 2008 - 14:07
Re: Thank You

Parts actually popping off? No. Not really. You actually slide the armor onto the limbs after removing the feet/hands, tension holds these parts up usually. Sometimes they will slide down but can easily be slid up.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 28 June, 2008 - 16:25
Thanks Again

Thanks again man you have answered all my questions. Now I am going to have to decide on which one to purchase.

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 29 June, 2008 - 07:50
Suggested Saint Seiya

Thanatos is the nicest and most impressive looking to date, I can say that he is worth the trouble to get if you can find one for sale. He sold out thru our Sponsor Angolz.com in less than two weeks...

God Cloth Seiya is the newest release and looks to be equally as impressive as Thanatos. I'll have mine in hand this week and probably reviewed in the next two weeks.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 29 June, 2008 - 09:29
Seiya

God Cloth Seiya looks great, I will look forward to reading your review of it. I am really liking Sea Horse Baian, but maybe I should go for a main character from the show, so far I have only seen the first episode and it seems very good.

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 29 June, 2008 - 12:02
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net