CollectionDX Network

Devilman (Blue Version)

Comments

11 comments posted
honest

I have to be honest I gage articles success by amount of comments...oh well:)

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 28 May, 2009 - 22:27
dear god i love this toy! i

dear god i love this toy! i have the green one, it is so heavy and sexy! those spikes on his arms and legs are 100% metal and scream "ima poke your eyes out!" i cannot reccommend this toy enough. the only minor quibble i have is that the paint scrapes around the joints, but only if you're rough. this is my first and currently only metal toy, so i guess im not as authorized as the regulars around here to make a valid suggestion, but as a first chogokin, i can definetely see how one would become addicted.

Astronopolis's picture
Posted by Astronopolis on 29 May, 2009 - 01:32
these things must have been

these things must have been produced in such large numbers, I remember them being clearanced right after they first came over to the US through diamond comics distributors. They made three versions - blue, green and purple.

The toy is not bad at all, but has a few issues. On mine the joint at the upper arms was unable to turn much due to a mis-mold, and the back wings dont stay attached.

Thing also wont stand up to save its life, so mine is sitting on the shelf.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 29 May, 2009 - 10:09
Purple devilman?

Josh do you have a picture of the purple version of this devilman?

I tried google but with no luck,I really want to see one :(

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 24 June, 2009 - 08:57
Here's the Purple Devilman

http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m67693859

Cheers,

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 24 June, 2009 - 10:44
Thanks Modcineaste!!!

Thanks for the link Modcineaste!!!

Wow the purple version is pretty nice too,damn they only made 2000 piece?

sigh,anyway i just bought myself a blue version now :)

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 14 July, 2009 - 07:11
No Problem Bahim

I need to buy one of these myself, I like the blue one as well! Glad you were able to pick one up yourself! Cheers LF

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 14 July, 2009 - 13:43
Pure and Simple

This is a fantastic figure and it's made out of metal. I have to track down one of these after reading your review. I love how they kept the 70's Go Nagi art design and didn't try to up date or modernize it. they kept it pure and simple. How many other figues did they introduce into this series?

Thanks!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 29 May, 2009 - 10:23
To my knowledge

after this figure, Marmit went big in both price and size.

With huge Mazinger, Grandizer, and Great Mazinger all solid diecast...around 600 USD each cheapest

and of course the Marmit Andromeda and Deslar's ships from starblazers.

BTW anyone one this site ever track down if anyone is selling the Deslar ship, let me know. Was sold around DEC, was mentioned on this site...but never found site that sold to the USA

BTW Josh, There was a purple ONE...Damn..never saw him, I love that imperial purple...

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 29 May, 2009 - 11:58
Finally a review for this

Finally a review for this devilman!!

There is also an EXCLUSIVE GOLD VERSION DEVILMAN in ebay.

see picture:

http://toyeast.ideoconcepts.com/productimage/tmr521112b.jpg

Bahim Z 360's picture
Posted by Bahim Z 360 on 29 May, 2009 - 17:22
Marmit Devilman: Mindblowing!!!

Ever since this review I've had to own one of these. I finally got it in the mail today and "Wow!" if you are a SOC collector you must have one of these in your collection to put next to your Mazingers.

The figure lays long ways in the box and so it was much bigger than I imagined. A first class toy at a great price. I think I need to find the other colors now.

Thanks for the review and turning me onto this figure!

LF

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 21 March, 2011 - 15:49
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net