CollectionDX Network

Sorakage

Comments

13 comments posted
Sickle

Dan,

Unless I'm missing something, I've found no way to store Sorakage's sickle when not in robot mode. Given that everything else can store in some way on the figure, it may just be an oversight in the toy's design, or merely lame-brainedness on my part. Any insights?

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 4 December, 2009 - 15:17
Good point Matt, usually

Good point Matt,
usually the brave stuff is great for everything having a purpose and place. Sora-Kage is the exception, I can't find a place to store the sickle either.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 4 December, 2009 - 15:21
Actually theres also a lot

Actually theres also a lot of braves who cant hold their included equipment. God Silverion's (who comes from the same line)? No. Might Gaine's sword and Gaine's gun? Nope. Sky Saber's weapons? Nope. Big Volfogg's? Surprisingly no even though he came from the last series. It seems to be hit and miss.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 5 December, 2009 - 22:32
Wow- the combo in that last

Wow- the combo in that last pic, and the Leon Kaiser are bad lookin'. But this Sorakage is kinda nifty.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 4 December, 2009 - 15:20
ooh shinny

you review of this make me want to start going after the goldran figure but i thing im going to finsh the two seris im working on now first, btw are giong to to reviews on Tribomer or Battlebomer?

armorhide's picture
Posted by armorhide on 4 December, 2009 - 15:39
VIVA la PROJECTILES!!!

You finally got me with this review Dan. I was not too interested in these Sonokong/Brave releases until this arsenal laden robot. Hell, I'm gonna pick this up for the firepower alone!

Grandzinga....

Grandzinga's picture
Posted by Grandzinga on 5 December, 2009 - 14:05
Free Shipping

My $35 just bought one from high end transformers. 3 left- FREE SHIPPING!!!
Thanks for the great review.
Grandzinga....

Grandzinga's picture
Posted by Grandzinga on 5 December, 2009 - 14:14
Thank you for the

Thank you for the complement, and I am sure Jeff over at High End Transformers appreciates the business.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 5 December, 2009 - 14:31
That avatar makes you look

That avatar makes you look like a serial killer!

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 5 December, 2009 - 14:35
Geez! thanks Kidnicky..LOL,

Geez! thanks Kidnicky..LOL, You really know how to make a guy feel good about himself! That's actually a pic of me. What was I gonna do, I had to take down my killer klown pic, that was just for Halloween.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 5 December, 2009 - 14:41
Well you're glaring at the

Well you're glaring at the camera like you're trying to melt it with the force of your hate!!! lol

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 5 December, 2009 - 14:51
I like the quiltlike pattern

I like the quiltlike pattern on the limbs. Kinda reminds me of the Shocker. (Spider-Man villan,not the other thing lol)

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 5 December, 2009 - 14:34
Divebomb & The Beard

Wow Dan, you got yourself a keeper there. Sorakage is quite a jewel. It's design, engineering, & quality is very appealing to the collector's eye.

I've noticed that Sorakage's design is a possible homage to G1 Divebomb of the Predacons from The Transformers because he's a robot bird w/ a sword & gun. It's either that or it's just a coincidence

This is a very suprising toy review. I'm go get one up when I'm done w/ my other TF collections.

Oh and BTW Dan, will you ever grow your beard back? No offense, but I kinda like you better with the beard on. It matches your husky, beer-drinking Boston accent. This whole beer talk is getting me thirsty for some Rolling Rock.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 6 December, 2009 - 00:45
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net