CollectionDX Network

Hooligan

Comments

9 comments posted
"I can only hope that the upcoming Leader Class Jetfire

"I can only hope that the upcoming Leader Class Jetfire will get a Hooligan repaint."

Not before G2 Jetfire's slick grey camo!!

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 18 March, 2014 - 10:33
Just watch

Just watch them do another boring Darkwing based repaint.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 18 March, 2014 - 10:36
Storing the missile

You actually can store the extra missile on the Hooligan/Jetfire mold. The slots on the left forearm are the right size to plug the missile in using one of the four pressure-fire bumps. If you're very careful, you can get two missiles on there at a time.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 18 March, 2014 - 15:21
I tried that but it didn't

I tried that but it didn't seem like the missiles wanted to fit in there smoothly.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 18 March, 2014 - 15:35
Tiger Force

This reminds me of the G.I. Joe Tiger Force toys. I always like this mould but never owned any version of it. It does seem to be a fun figure.

Also the prospect of a Hooligan (Tiger Force lol) repaint of the beautiful Generations Jetfire would be amazing.

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 20 March, 2014 - 06:00
Love the old Cyberjets!

Love the old Cyberjets! Hooligan was the only one I didn't get, but my friend had 'em. I've still got Skyjack and Space Case. I'd still like to track down Hooligan at some point....but heck, I want anything that uses these molds. Really would have like R-Blade, but I never tracked him down.

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 21 March, 2014 - 00:56
The same basic design is

The same basic design is revisited with the Energon Starscream. I've always felt both it and the cyberjets were excellent toys.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 26 March, 2014 - 01:12
I would say Energon

I would say Energon Starscream is more based on G2 Smokescreen who is also quite excellent. They have the arm arm and torso transformation.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 26 March, 2014 - 06:15
Thanks to Jeremy (Ginrai) for

Thanks to Jeremy (Ginrai) for providing me with some pictures of R-Blade. I updated the review to include them.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 May, 2014 - 09:18
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net