CollectionDX Network

Phormo Samurizing Set

Comments

9 comments posted
I always really liked the

I always really liked the designs from this show. I have to try and land at least one of the combined forms from the D-arts line sometime.

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 18 April, 2013 - 13:49
Agreed, these designs have

Agreed, these designs have stood up well over time.

I've actually thought a Super Sentai mecha line could be build around this- the Rangers pilot a single [transformable?] robot, and in order to make a standard [megazord], they would summon a vehicle-or-two which would wrap around the smaller robot to form the combo. Yes, it would be a variant on armor-swapping, but you could choose which vehicles to swap out- arms, torso, legs- to make different combos; kinda like "GaoRanger's" Power Animals line.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 18 April, 2013 - 14:50
This thing brings back so

This thing brings back so many memories!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 18 April, 2013 - 16:09
This! As a guy who loves

This!

As a guy who loves giant monsters, this show was a refreshing look at things. They are not really giant per se as they shrink to fit inside the computer circuits.

God, I miss this show along with Tatooed Teenage Alien Fightes from Beverly Hills.

kurochan_24's picture
Posted by kurochan_24 on 20 April, 2013 - 02:42
I use to LOVE this

I use to LOVE this toy/toyline back in the 90's.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 18 April, 2013 - 22:54
actually there is review of

actually there is review of gridman on cdx...its in the ultra-act line..this armor set will also be released in the same line..but its an exclusive though.

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 19 April, 2013 - 01:01
actually there is review of

*---double post----*

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 19 April, 2013 - 01:04
Neato. I liked this smaller

Neato. I liked this smaller set due to it allowing it to transform into all the modes the DX can do (with simplifications of course). But all the forms look a little awkward. Didnt realise there was a japanese release since I've never seen it on yahoo..

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 21 April, 2013 - 02:48
I finally know what it is

i have this piece of a toy that that belonged to my older brothers i always wonder what the piece was till i forgot all about it but i never would guess it was the back and nosecone of drago

Spearichu's picture
Posted by Spearichu on 4 May, 2013 - 02:56
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net