CollectionDX Network

Gattai Saurer

Comments

11 comments posted
WOW, that is neat!! That's

WOW, that is neat!! That's old fashioned play value right there! Totally agree about the armor, too; that adds +10 to his awesome stat and the guns ACTUALLY increase his attack! I wonder if they would have taken out the firing feature if they had brought to this the US?

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 2 November, 2011 - 09:57
Wow, never heard of this guy

Wow, never heard of this guy before! Nice and frightful and it's a combiner.

Thanks for the review!
LF

Showapop's picture
Posted by Showapop on 2 November, 2011 - 12:57
wow, I really like the look

wow, I really like the look of this toy.

Goldenage's picture
Posted by Goldenage on 2 November, 2011 - 13:23
Those ear pieces really make

Those ear pieces really make it look like he's got a headset on. I approve.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 2 November, 2011 - 13:26
I get an Armada...

I get an Armada Sideways vibe from the individual robots, since Sideswipe had the two robots that could each form a head for him, then the could combine into a taller robot.(they used their heads as pegs to hold together though)

gamedingo's picture
Posted by gamedingo on 2 November, 2011 - 15:34
I LOVE THIS SET! I've been

I LOVE THIS SET! I've been trying to get my hands on one for years now. When they show up on ebay, they are definitely not cheap :-(

Awesome review, Josh!

thesnadd's picture
Posted by thesnadd on 2 November, 2011 - 20:37
drool

One of my grails! The only thing that could make this cooler is if the individual bots also transformed into rocks. Perhaps Bandai could realize that in its inevitable Soul of Rocklords release. Thanks for the thorough review and great pics.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 2 November, 2011 - 20:54
I wanted one for years....

Then when I finally got it I was a little disappointed in it. I don't know, it just didn't do it for me and I like the off the wall stuff :) Kept it for a few years then ebayed it. It really didn't go for that much. Sold for around $200 to a guy down under.

Robonurse's picture
Posted by Robonurse on 2 November, 2011 - 22:39
This thing is cool as hell.

This thing is cool as hell. I wish Machine Robo had the popularity to sustain a long series of rereleases and tribute toys like Transformers gets - I'd love to see Bandai pop this beast out in alternate color schemes.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 3 November, 2011 - 14:42
I loved Rock Lords as a kid

I loved Rock Lords as a kid so i enjoy seeing the stuff that never came to the U.S.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 5 November, 2011 - 11:32
Are those pellets the same

Are those pellets the same size as the standard bb gun ammo?

Tetsuryu's picture
Posted by Tetsuryu on 8 March, 2018 - 08:01
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net