CollectionDX Network

Tank Transer

Comments

16 comments posted
I really don't think you've

I really don't think you've called enough attention to the fact that his name is "Trim Spanser the Tank Transer"

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 31 March, 2014 - 12:56
Trim Spanser the Tank Transer

Trim Spanser the Tank Transer is the heart and soul of this series.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 31 March, 2014 - 13:03
You could've talked more

You could've talked more about his transing. Sure, he can trans tanks, and a drill, but what else can he trans?

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 31 March, 2014 - 13:07
I'm glad I trans'd this guy

I'm glad I trans'd this guy along, so you could transor the transor and tank to your table!

Excellent, very "warm" review! Thanks for summarizing the relationship to the anime story of this character, I never knew, as this was out just as I was becoming less interested in the shows and toys as a kid. I like the look of most of this toy line as an adult.
Flatbed trucks get stuffs done! I'll have to dig up some pics of that tan variant you mention.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 31 March, 2014 - 21:10
Catalog

I see a lot of interesting looking things in that catalog. Can you identify them for me? What's the red triple-changer in the bottom left corner of the catalog. And what's the giant red robot on the far right panel? Thanks!

Autobot Alex's picture
Posted by Autobot Alex on 1 April, 2014 - 08:44
The triple changing robot is

The triple changing robot is Triple Jim and the big robot is Baikanfu which is Rom Stoll's giant battle armor thing.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 1 April, 2014 - 09:12
The big truck in that same

The big truck in that same catalog--is that a Sentai mech for the Godaikin line, or a Machine Robo?

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 1 April, 2014 - 11:03
That's Tough Trailer who was

That's Tough Trailer who was remolded from Titan Boy from the sentai show Flashman. He's a character in Revenge of Cronos.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 1 April, 2014 - 11:29
Tough Trailer

I have Tough Trailer and his mold buddy Pro Truck Racer. I could probably review those if people wanted it.

Ginrai's picture
Posted by Ginrai on 1 April, 2014 - 13:00
Oops...

Oops... I meant the triple changing robot on the RIGHT corner and the big red robot on the LEFT panel.

Autobot Alex's picture
Posted by Autobot Alex on 2 April, 2014 - 08:40
That's ok. The answer is

That's ok. The answer is still the same :3

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 2 April, 2014 - 09:40
Great review, great figure! I

Great review, great figure! I now need to looking for this and the other "double machine robo"

Demonseed's picture
Posted by Demonseed on 5 April, 2014 - 18:50
Now I need help. Who can tell

Now I need help.
Who can tell me the names/# of the other "double mr"?

Demonseed's picture
Posted by Demonseed on 6 April, 2014 - 13:36
You can find a good list

You can find a good list here.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 6 April, 2014 - 14:06
thanksfound this

thanks
found this too.lol
http://www.collectiondx.com/toy_review/1986/machine_robo_sidelanser

The hunt begins, i'd like to add the tank transer to my collection..
if anyone has one they'd like to sell please let me know.

Demonseed's picture
Posted by Demonseed on 6 April, 2014 - 14:26
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net