CollectionDX Network

Bismarck

Comments

12 comments posted
Bismarck

Bismarck also has the distiction of being one of the more difficult robot toys to find on E-bay.

However, I've found some great deals on North Dakota memorabilia, German antiques, model battle ships, DVDs, and board games.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 12 December, 2008 - 03:42
Noone ever mentions the

Noone ever mentions the awesome 80's logos. Every single 80's mecha has the best logos,and the best commercial bumpers/eyecatches. Even American stuff like Transformers or Voltron. It was the pinnacle of vaguely futuristic blocky fonts.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 12 December, 2008 - 10:29
Call Me!

Call Me!

duke togo's picture
Posted by duke togo on 12 December, 2008 - 11:56
Wow, Josh, you may have

Wow, Josh, you may have convinced me to track one of these guys down! Great job!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 12 December, 2008 - 12:11
saber riders

I remember seeing this show as a kid. For some reason in the US version wasnt that robot called RamRod or am I thinking of something totally different.

NEOGETTER's picture
Posted by NEOGETTER on 12 December, 2008 - 12:16
Nope. If you read the text

Nope. If you read the text above (or my review of the DX), the robot was called the "Ramrod Equalizer" in Saber Rider. Man, I loved that show!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 12 December, 2008 - 16:45
I have this toy, bought it

I have this toy, bought it from Kenzuo (Kaibutsuchan) not too long ago. I was very happy with this toy and would one day like to own the DX version. I am on a huge 80s mecha kick right now and have spent way more than I should have on vintage toys. This is a great review Josh, I love it when you review vintage toys.

Jeromy's picture
Posted by Jeromy on 12 December, 2008 - 18:09
thanks Sanjeev, I guess i

thanks Sanjeev, I guess i should have read the review before I went and just posted a comment. This toy is very cool, I think Saber Riders just came out on DVD also.

NEOGETTER's picture
Posted by NEOGETTER on 12 December, 2008 - 23:08
Kenzou ("kaibutsuchan") is

Kenzou ("kaibutsuchan") is awesome, isn't he??? :)

And, yes, Neogetter: it looks like WEP has finally released the chronological episodes of Saber Rider on DVD! Killer!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 14 December, 2008 - 00:15
Kaibutsuchan

Yeah Kenzou is awesome. I have bought several toys from him. Sometimes I prefer to just pay a higher price and get the toy rather than hoping to win a toy auction at a low price (though sometimes I do get lucky). His selection is great too, I am trying to save to be able to buy one of his Cobraturtles.

Jeromy's picture
Posted by Jeromy on 15 December, 2008 - 15:55
Ramrod?

They actually call it Ramrod??? Speaking of Bismarck, I pass on a Bismarck a couple month ago. I think it's different from Josh had review...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 14 December, 2008 - 18:59
BANDAI: SEI JUSHI BISMARCK

Currently I am suffering from Bismarckitis!!!!

I was lucky enough to find one in MINT IN MINT BOX condition on Yahoo Japan and win it!

Unfortunately since I was concentrated on winning also Paul's Miracle Car, I ended up losing a MINT IN MINT BOX BISMARCK DX Version for 50 Yen!!!!

Anyway it's a very nice toy and I'm very happy with it!

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 8 November, 2011 - 13:24
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net