CollectionDX Network

King Kong

Comments

9 comments posted
I didn't look at the

I didn't look at the pictures when I went through this review before... this is a really ugly toy :P

http://prometheusrising.wordpress.com

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 30 March, 2010 - 01:06
Well, what did you expect?

Well, what did you expect? Look who bought it! LOL

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 30 March, 2010 - 01:27
ahehehe.....

good review, bad toy, hehehe

overclocked's picture
Posted by overclocked on 30 March, 2010 - 04:05
I'm drawn to the painted

I'm drawn to the painted nails.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 30 March, 2010 - 06:42
This will never leave my

This will never leave my nightmares.

delta7890's picture
Posted by delta7890 on 30 March, 2010 - 10:17
Great story, with a

Great story, with a fantastic ending. Lucky score, Dave! If I were you, I think I would start chanting my new lucky mantra ("rubber gorilla, rubber gorilla") before every big auction bid. LOL

Were you worried that asking around might jack up the interest and the prices? Especially since this seemed to be a previously unheard of toy?

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 30 March, 2010 - 15:27
I love that there was a

I love that there was a story behind aquiring this. I like hearing stories like that. Makes it much more fun to read about something I may not be into and makes it all the more interesting. Great score!

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 30 March, 2010 - 20:56
@japester.. no, I didn't

@japester.. no, I didn't really worry about that, mostly because my monster collecting is something that I enjoy but don't obsess over. I'm much more guarded when it comes to machinders.

@chachipower... I'm glad you liked the story. My next review has an even better one and it's concerning your favorite robot..Voltron! ;)

@everyone else... y'all trippin'!

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 30 March, 2010 - 23:37
I want to repaint one of

I want to repaint one of these in neon colors.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 31 March, 2010 - 07:08
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net