CollectionDX Network

Drossel

Comments

14 comments posted
Awesome review. Wasn't sure

Awesome review. Wasn't sure if you were even going to get this.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 7 April, 2010 - 11:40
Amazing personality in such a subtle design

I love this thing, and the thing I love the most about her is that she's bigger than GX-01 and the other SOCs of this size! It just fits Drossel's personality and is so demeaning to all these robot tough guys she has to sit on the shelf with. Love it!!!

xiombarg's picture
Posted by xiombarg on 7 April, 2010 - 11:51
Aww man! The eyes don't

Aww man! The eyes don't light up with the other hats? What a missed opportunity! :(

A little pricey for me for what it is, but I will gladly accept one as a gift ;P

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 7 April, 2010 - 12:39
I like it but..

I think I'll opt for the figma because it's cheaper

Rodimus1138's picture
Posted by Rodimus1138 on 7 April, 2010 - 13:09
This Drossel Looks Great

Just love how this Drossel looks, and has metal parts too!
I just wish you posted this review a bit earlier, before it went out of stock :(

mikespiegel's picture
Posted by mikespiegel on 7 April, 2010 - 14:27
Hey, If i could figure out a

Hey, If i could figure out a way to get them before they were released, I would!

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 7 April, 2010 - 19:19
I saw a pic that showed that

I saw a pic that showed that the chest and skirt armor are removable.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 7 April, 2010 - 18:52
I saw that picture too, but

I saw that picture too, but I saw no noticable way to remove it. Besides, I'll keep her clothes on. it's the decent thing to do.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 7 April, 2010 - 19:17
Wow, that's cool! Wanted to

Wow, that's cool! Wanted to see what it was from so I ended up watching all the shorts on youtube. Pretty funny! I might wana get this someday...or go for the Figma. I think this one looks better, but I dunno if I can drop that kinda cash now. Good to know the cash is well spent, though. Lots of great extras!

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 7 April, 2010 - 19:22
for the record

Angloz.com has it for 90 it was 80 at HJ, but it is on sale at anime export for 68...

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 7 April, 2010 - 22:27
Thanks

Thank you for the tip, I usually do my online shopping from HLJ only, because they always deliver on time with no problems and they have a very good customer service, since they responded to my very first mails to them about the shipping methods available, even before I had an account with them (never got an answer from angolz). I haven´t tried other websites because it may be more expensive to deliver the items to my country (so bad to live at this side of the world)

mikespiegel's picture
Posted by mikespiegel on 7 April, 2010 - 23:26
never knew there was gonna be a chogokin version

never knew there was gonna be a chogokin version of drossel but i think bandai did a really good job!

i'm not really bothered by the other heads not lighting up since in the show she only lit her eyes on the normal head
(and she couldnt see XD)

Cannonfodder4000's picture
Posted by Cannonfodder4000 on 9 April, 2010 - 06:15
I love all the little markings

I love all the little markings, the warning labels and the "Firmengruppe (whatever)" manufacturer's mark.

Great photos in this review, really working the personality inherent in the toy.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 9 April, 2010 - 21:48
I like

I like that it is the only female robot that does not make you look or feel like some perverted geek. Her lines are simple and elegant...not some weird looking robot with high heels and breast rockets....collecting toys as an adult is funny enough...having a Minerva robot that looks like a prostitute is hard to justify...for me anyway...no offense to those that the Mazinger angels are the heart of their collection...

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 9 April, 2010 - 23:13
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net